Sick Of It All Life on the Ropes

Life on the Ropes
4 ratings
Only 5 copies left
SUPER SAVINGS: $6.90 Limited Time Only
List Price: $7.98
You Save: $1.08 (14% Off)
Available: Usually ships in 1-3 business days
sku:  ECXX
Brand New

Related products:

CD Details

  • Released:
  • Originally Released: 2003
  • Label: Fat Wreck Chords


  • Buy for $0.991.Relentless
  • Buy for $0.992.All My Blessings
  • Buy for $0.993.The Land Increases
  • Buy for $0.994.Paper Tiger (Fakin' the Punk) - (featuring John Joseph)
  • Buy for $0.995.The Innocent
  • Buy for $0.996.Silence
  • Buy for $0.997.For Now
  • Buy for $0.998.View from the Surface
  • Buy for $0.999.Going All Out
  • Buy for $0.9910.Rewind
  • Buy for $0.9911.Sh@t Sandwich
  • Buy for $0.9912.Butting Heads
  • Buy for $0.9913.Take Control
  • Buy for $0.9914.Kept in Check
  • Buy for $0.9915.On the Brink
  • Buy for $0.9916.Trenches

Product Description:

Sick Of It All: Pete Koller (vocals, guitar); Craig Setari (vocals, bass); Armand Majidi (vocals, drums); Lou Koller (vocals).
Additional personnel: John Joseph, Kevin White, Joe Garambone, Mei-Ling, Brian Franklin, Bob Strakele, Mike Dijan, Matt Henderson (vocals).
Producers: Sick Of It All, Dean Baltolonis.
Recorded at Atomic Recording Company, Brooklyn, New York.
Personnel: Peter Koller (vocals, guitar); Armand Majidi (vocals, drums); Joe Garambone, Kevin White, Craig Setari, Dave Vision, Mei Ling Koller, Bob Strakele, Brian Franklin, John Joseph, Lou Koller, Matt Henderson , Mike Dijan (vocals).
Recording information: Atomic Recording Company, Brooklyn, NY.
Photographers: Kate Giegerich; B.J. Papas.
Even after more than 15 years, Sick of It All's Life on the Ropes finds the band as heavy, fast, and fun as ever while still allowing plenty of room for some thoughtful lyrics. Throughout the entire length of the album, the band keeps switching back and forth between circle-pit anthems and singalong youth crew tunes. Thus, the band sounds like a good cross of old- and new-school hardcore mixed with good old punk rock. Street-tough vocals from Lou Koller spout out lyrics that seem to be predominately about philosophy and self-reflection, which may seem out of place among much of the hardcore scene, but Sick of It All makes it work and in an intelligent, respectable manner. Sixteen songs seems the perfect length, as the tunes are all pretty quick-paced and upbeat, and thus the album seems over before you know it. In the end, if nothing else, Sick of It All show that age and experience can help make a better hardcore album. Life on the Ropes is a fine album for both first-time listeners and fans alike. ~ Kurt Morris

Music Lovers' Ratings & Reviews:

Customer Rating:
Based on 4 ratings.
Be the first Music Lover to write an online review of this product!

Similar Products

Music Categories:
Get Email Alerts for Sick Of It All

Product Info

  • UPC: 751097065822
  • Shipping Weight: 0.21/lbs (approx)
  • International Shipping: 1 item

To place an order or for customer service, call toll-free 1-800-336-4627 or outside the United States, call 1-610-649-7565
Open Monday-Friday: 8am-10pm, Weekends: 10am-9pm (Eastern Time)
Se habla Español! Spanish-speaking representatives available, Monday-Friday: 9am-4pm (Eastern Time)