Lagwagon Double Plaidinum

Double Plaidinum
40 ratings
List Price: $7.98
Price: $7.18
You Save: $0.80 (10% Off)
Temporarily Out of Stock: We'll get more as soon as possible
Notify Me When Available
Format:  CD
sku:  66Q5C
on most orders of $50+
Brand New

Related products:

  • by Lagwagon ~ Blaze ~ $6.90

CD Details

  • Released:
  • Originally Released: 1997
  • Label: Fat Wreck Chords


  • 1.Alien 8
  • 2.Making Friends
  • 3.Unfurnished
  • 4.One Thing to Live
  • 5.Today
  • 6.Confession
  • 7.Bad Scene
  • 8.Smile
  • 9.Twenty-Seven
  • 10.Choke
  • 11.Failure
  • 12.To All My Friends

Product Description:

All tracks have been digitally mastered using HDCD technology.
Personnel: Ken Stringfellow (vocals, guitar, acoustic guitar, electric guitar, woodwinds, brass); Joey Cape (vocals, synthesizer); Dave Raun (drums, percussion).
Audio Mixer: Ryan Greene.
Recording information: Dave Wellhausen; Motor Studios; Music annex; Orange Whip.
Though Lagwagon have been performing the same brand of melodic punk that bands such as blink-182 have built their success on for years, an appreciation of their efforts seems lacking. The cover of Double Plaidinum seems to mock that anonymity, featuring a tongue-in-cheek, self-awarded plaid record for reaching "nearly satisfactory sales figures." All jokes aside, the album boasts another dozen solid tracks, each worthy of airplay though they may need the jump to a major label in order to have their material heard. Then again, mass appeal may not be their objective, as the band seems quite lively as it on cuts like "Making Friends" and "To All My Friends." An indie favorite with good reason. ~ Jeremy Ulrey

Music Lovers' Ratings & Reviews:

Customer Rating: Rating 4.5
Based on 40 ratings.
Be the first Music Lover to write an online review of this product!
Get Email Alerts for Lagwagon

Product Info

  • UPC: 751097055823
  • Shipping Weight: 0.25/lbs (approx)
  • International Shipping: 1 item

To place an order or for customer service, call toll-free 1-800-336-4627 or outside the United States, call 1-610-649-7565
Open Monday-Friday: 8am-10pm, Weekends: 10am-10pm (Eastern Time)
Se habla Español! Spanish-speaking representatives available, Monday-Friday: 9am-4pm (Eastern Time)