Bonzo Dog Band The Doughnut in Granny's Greenhouse [Bonus Tracks]

The Doughnut in Granny's Greenhouse [Bonus Tracks]
6 ratings
LOW STOCK: Only 3 copies left
SUPER SAVINGS: $13.58 Limited Time Only
List Price: $15.99
You Save: $2.41 (15% Off)
Available: Usually ships in 1-3 business days
sku:  FXQ6
Brand New

CD Details

  • Released: July 9, 2007
  • Originally Released: 2007
  • Label: Caroline


  • 1.We Are Normal
  • 2.Postcard
  • 3.Beautiful Zelda
  • 4.Can Blue Men Sing The Whites
  • 5.Hello Mabel
  • 6.Kama Sutra
  • 7.Humanoid Boogie
  • 8.Trouser Press
  • 9.My Pink Half Of The Drainpipe
  • 10.Rockaliser Baby
  • 11.Rhino Cratic Oaths
  • 12.11 Mustachioed Daughters
  • 13.Blue Suede Shoes (previously Unreleased) (bonus Track)
  • 14.Bang Bang (previously Unreleased) (bonus Track)
  • 15.Alley Oop (girls Version) (bonus Track)
  • 16.Canyons Of Your Mind (single Version) (bonus Track)
  • 17.Mr Apollo (german Version) (bonus Track)

Product Description:

Recording information: Morgan Studios.
Introduction by: Neil Innes.
Taking the "Doo Dah" out of their name for this 1968 LP, the Bonzos' second album was probably their best. Although they were hardly a rock or pop group in the traditional sense, the Bonzos couldn't help absorbing some of the vibes of British psychedelia, and the heady ambience of the era is reflected in the recklessly diverse and outrageous material. Almost all of the songs were penned by the two top dogs, Viv Stanshall and Neil Innes, who deflate British blues, psychedelia, and other pop, jazz, and music hall styles with priceless wit. Star tracks on this saxophone-heavy album include the doo wop ode to a spacegirl ("Beautiful Zelda"), "The Trouser Press" (which gave the late American underground rock magazine its name), the droll series of poker-faced spoken sketches on "Rhinocratic Oaths" (certainly an influence on Monty Python), and the boozy "My Pink Half of the Drainpipe," which ranks as one of the most ridiculous and hysterical songs released by a pop group of any era. ~ Richie Unterberger

Music Lovers' Ratings & Reviews:

Customer Rating:
Based on 6 ratings.
Be the first Music Lover to write an online review of this product!

Similar Products

Music Categories:
Get Email Alerts for Bonzo Dog Band

Product Info

  • UPC: 094638789024
  • Shipping Weight: 0.25/lbs (approx)
  • International Shipping: 1 item

To place an order or for customer service, call toll-free 1-800-336-4627 or outside the United States, call 1-610-649-7565
Open Monday-Friday: 8am-10pm, Weekends: 10am-9pm (Eastern Time)
Se habla Español! Spanish-speaking representatives available, Monday-Friday: 9am-4pm (Eastern Time)