A18 Forever After Nothing

Forever After Nothing
10% OFF
Rating 5.0
1 rating
List Price: $12.98
Your Price: $11.68
You Save: $1.30 (10% Off)
Temporarily Out of Stock: We'll get more as soon as possible

Save for Later
Format: CD
Item:  ECVW
on most orders of $75
Brand New
Sorry, this product isn't currently available.
Enter your email address, we'll let you know when it's back in stock:

CD Details

  • Released: February 25, 2003
  • Label: Victory Records


  • 1.Dig
  • 2.Broke the Blue
  • 3.Public Apology
  • 4.Three Times Sold
  • 5.With Kind Regards
  • 6.This Years Enemy
  • 7.Things I Don't Believe
  • 8.Where I Left Off
  • 9.Scars Upon Scars
  • 10.In Droves
  • 11.Bury Me Breathing
  • 12.Hara-Kiri
  • 13.(Untitled) - (hidden track)
  • 14.(Untitled) - (hidden track)
  • 15.(Untitled) - (hidden track)
  • 16.(Untitled) - (hidden track)
  • 17.(Untitled) - (hidden track)
  • 18.(Untitled) - (hidden track)

Product Description:

Personnel: A.18 (background vocals); Chris Frazer Smith, Steve Larson (drums); Kevin Chaffey, Greg Bacon (background vocals).
Recording information: For The Record, Orange CA.
Photographer: John "Woog" Johnson.
Arranger: Tom D. Kline.
Formerly known as Amendment 18, A18 makes its Victory Records debut with this powerful onslaught of post-straight-edge hardcore, treading gracefully the line between airless precision and sprawling emotional self-indulgence: their ensemble sound is tight and at times complex (notice the time signature changes on "Broke the Blue,") but the guitars themselves sound organic and human, more like thunder than machinery. The lyrics are angry, but not entirely despairing -- despite the gruesome images of suicide that dominate the cover art and the pages of insert booklet, and which will give the casual listener a mistaken impression of the band's general message. These guys aren't actually interested in dying themselves -- they're more interested in seeing you die, which will help them feel better about all the horrible things you've done to them ("Your pain is more pleasure than I deserve," "The gift I had in mind was along the lines of you choking on broken glass," "Never forgive never forget," etc.). If hardcore in the 1980s was primarily about politics and social commentary, since the 1990s it seems to have become a form of psychotherapy, a sort of EST for tattooed twenty-year-olds. Whether that's a good thing or a bad thing probably depends on the amount of childhood trauma you're trying to work through yourself. In purely musical terms, you could do worse than this band. ~ Rick Anderson

Music Lovers' Ratings & Reviews:

Be the first Music Lover to write an online review of this product!

Product Info:

  • UPC: 746105019720
  • Shipping Weight: 0.22/lbs (approx)
  • International Shipping: 1 item