Johnny Cash The Great Lost Performance (Live)

The Great Lost Performance (Live)
15 ratings
11 copies available
SUPER SAVINGS: $8.84 Limited Time Only
List Price: $9.95
You Save: $1.11 (11% Off)
Available: Usually ships in 1-3 business days
sku:  JARW
Brand New

CD Details

  • Released:
  • Originally Released: 2007
  • Label: Island

Entertainment Reviews:

Mojo (Publisher) - p.122
4 stars out of 5 -- "Cash is not only in fine, rugged voice, but in a chatty, tale-telling mood, cheerily introducing each song with its backstory."


  • Buy for $1.291.Ring of Fire
  • Buy for $0.992.Life's Railway to Heaven
  • Buy for $0.993.A Wonderful Time up There
  • Buy for $1.294.Folsom Prison Blues
  • Buy for $1.295.Sunday Morning Coming Down
  • Buy for $0.996.What Is Man
  • Buy for $0.997.Forty Shades of Green
  • Buy for $0.998.Come Along and Ride This Train
  • Buy for $0.999.Five Feet High and Rising
  • Buy for $0.9910.Pickin' Time
  • Buy for $0.9911.A Beautiful Life
  • Buy for $0.9912.Hey Porter
  • Buy for $0.9913.Ragged Old Flag
  • Buy for $0.9914.Tennessee Flat Top Box
  • Buy for $0.9915.Ghost Riders in the Sky
  • Buy for $0.9916.Jackson
  • Buy for $0.9917.The Wreck of Old '97
  • Buy for $1.2918.I Walk the Line

Product Description:

Personnel: Johnny Cash (vocals); Helen Carter Jones, June Carter Cash, Lucy Clark, Anita Carter (vocals); Bobby Harris, Bob Harris (mandolin); John Carter Cash (vocals, guitar); Kerry Marx (guitar); Earl Poole Ball (piano); Steve Logan (upright bass); W.S. Holland (drums).
Additional personnel: June Carter Cash, Lucy Clark.
Audio Mixers: Clark Enslin; Bobby Harris.
Recording information: The Paramount Theatre, Asbury Park, NJ (07/28/1990).
Photographers: Andrei Jackamets; Paul Natkin; Kevin Estrada.
Arranger: Fred Ridder.
Recorded in Asbury Park, New Jersey, this live set captures Johnny Cash and band as they sounded in 1990. Located and mixed some 17 years after the event, the tapes for GREAT LOST PERFORMANCE find the Man in Black in fine form.
The set list contains many of the usual suspects ("Ring of Fire;" "I Walk the Line"), and a few surprises (his only recorded version of the gospel gem "Wonderful Time Up There"), but it's the free and easy manner that Johnny and June Carter display, via their introductions and audience banter, that gives this date its warm charm. For those who never got the chance to hear the legend live, this is a golden opportunity to relive musical history.

Music Lovers' Ratings & Reviews:

Customer Rating:
Based on 15 ratings.
Be the first Music Lover to write an online review of this product!

Similar Products

Music Categories:
Get Email Alerts for Johnny Cash

Product Info

  • Sales Rank: 63,988
  • UPC: 602517339965
  • Shipping Weight: 0.25/lbs (approx)
  • International Shipping: 1 item

Top ranking CD:

To place an order or for customer service, call toll-free 1-800-336-4627 or outside the United States, call 1-610-649-7565
Open Monday-Friday: 8am-10pm, Weekends: 10am-9pm (Eastern Time)
Se habla Español! Spanish-speaking representatives available, Monday-Friday: 9am-4pm (Eastern Time)