The Dave Brubeck Quartet with Carmen McRae Tonight Only! (Bonus Tracks)

Tonight Only! (Bonus Tracks)
Only 8 copies left
SUPER SAVINGS: $9.90 Limited Time Only
List Price: $11.99
You Save: $2.09 (17% Off)
Available: Usually ships in 1-3 business days
sku:  XQJC
Brand New

CD Details

  • Released:
  • Originally Released: 2011
  • Label: Disconforme


  • 1.Melanctha 10:02
  • 2.Weep No More [2:54]
  • 3.Talkin' and Walkin' [4:27]
  • 4.Briar Bush [aka Southern Scene] [2:59]
  • 5.Paradiddle Joe [2:07]
  • 6.Late Lament [6:22]
  • 7.Strange Meadowlark [2:42]
  • 8.Tristesse [5:02]
  • 9.Tonight Only [7:32]
  • 10.There'll Be No Tomorrow [4:34]*
  • 11.Easy As You Go [1:39]*
  • 12.Summer Song [2:23]*
  • 13.In The Lurch [2:29]*
  • 14.My One Bad Habit [2:37]*

Product Description:

One of the more obscure Dave Brubeck albums is really a showcase for the young singer Carmen McRae who performs nine numbers: six composed by the pianist/leader, one song apiece by altoist Paul Desmond and bassist Eugene Wright and the lesser-known standard "Paradiddle Joe." McRae is in fine voice but strangely enough all of the songs (except for "Strange Meadowlark") have been long forgotten. Stronger material would have resulted in a more memorable session. ~ Scott Yanow

Music Lovers' Ratings & Reviews:

Be the first Music Lover to write an online review of this product!

Similar Products

Music Categories:

Product Info

  • Sales Rank: 66,570
  • UPC: 8436028697465
  • Shipping Weight: 0.25/lbs (approx)
  • International Shipping: 1 item

To place an order or for customer service, call toll-free 1-800-336-4627 or outside the United States, call 1-610-649-7565
Open Monday-Friday: 8am-10pm, Weekends: 10am-9pm (Eastern Time)
Se habla Español! Spanish-speaking representatives available, Monday-Friday: 9am-4pm (Eastern Time)