Dwight Yoakam Dwight Live

Dwight Live
19 ratings
SALE: $15.28
List Price: $16.98
You Save: $1.70 (10% Off)
Available: Usually ships in 1-3 business days
sku:  FB 798200
Brand New

Related products:

CD Details

  • Released: March 16, 2015
  • Originally Released: 2009
  • Label: Rhino Flashback

Entertainment Reviews:

Rolling Stone - 9/7/95, p.72
4 Stars - Excellent - "...Instead of reciting the hits in the manner of most country acts, Yoakam and band hit harder and go deeper in concert, attacking with a recklessness that recognizes no distinction between honkytonk spirit and rock & roll attitude..."
Q - 9/95, p.122
3 Stars - Good - "...He has a hard, dry grip on the honky-tonk traditions that others looked in danger of forgetting. And from the sound of this album, he is not letting go..."
NME (Magazine) - 7/15/95, p.49
6 (out of 10) - "...a reminder of his sparky style as he reads from the songbooks of Buck Owens and Elvis and lets rip with a Kentucky yodel or two..."


  • 1.Little Sister
  • 2.It Only Hurts When I Cry
  • 3.The Heart That You Own
  • 4.This Time
  • 5.Streets Of Bakersfield
  • 6.Little Ways
  • 7.Please Please Baby
  • 8.Nothing's Changed Here
  • 9.Lonesome Roads
  • 10.A Thousand Miles From Nowhere
  • 11.Wild Ride
  • 12.Two Doors Down
  • 13.Fast As You
  • 14.Long White Cadillac
  • 15.Miner's Prayer
  • 16.Rocky Road Blues
  • 17.Suspicious Minds

Product Description:

Personnel: Dwight Yoakam (vocals, guitar); Pete Anderson (electric guitar); Scott Joss (fiddle, mandolin); Skip Edwards (keyboards); Taras Prodaniuk (bass); Jim Christie (drums); Tommy Funderburk, Beth Anderson (background vocals).
Recorded live at The Warfield Theatre, San Francisco, California on July 30, 1994. Includes liner notes by Russ DeVault.
DWIGHT LIVE was nominated for a 1996 Grammy Award for Best Country Album. "A Thousand Miles From Nowhere" was nominated for Best Male Country Vocal Performance.
Personnel: Dwight Yoakam (vocals, guitar); Pete Anderson (electric guitar); Scott Joss (mandolin, fiddle); Skip Edwards (keyboards); Jim Christie (drums); Tommy Funderburk, Beth Anderson (background vocals).
Audio Mixer: David Leonard .
Liner Note Author: Russ DeVault.
Recording information: The Warfield Theatre, San Francisco, CA (07/30/1994).
Photographer: Steve Jennings.
A straight presentation of Dwight Yoakam playing his greatest hits in concert, Dwight Live is a solid record, highlighted by a long, intense take on "Suspicious Minds." Nevertheless, nothing on the album improves on the original recorded versions, making Dwight Live essential for devoted fans only. ~ Stephen Thomas Erlewine

Music Lovers' Ratings & Reviews:

Customer Rating:
Based on 19 ratings.
Be the first Music Lover to write an online review of this product!

Similar Products

Music Categories:
Get Email Alerts for Dwight Yoakam

Product Info

  • Sales Rank: 44,583
  • UPC: 081227982003
  • Shipping Weight: 0.25/lbs (approx)
  • International Shipping: 1 item

To place an order or for customer service, call toll-free 1-800-336-4627 or outside the United States, call 1-610-649-7565
Open Monday-Friday: 8am-10pm, Weekends: 10am-9pm (Eastern Time)
Se habla Español! Spanish-speaking representatives available, Monday-Friday: 9am-4pm (Eastern Time)