Ray Charles Flashback With Ray Charles

Flashback With Ray Charles
Price: $9.30
Available: Usually ships in 1-3 business days
sku:  XQC2
Brand New

CD Details

  • Released:
  • Originally Released: 2011
  • Label: Rhino Flashback


  • 1.I've Got a Woman
  • 2.A Fool For You
  • 3.Greenbacks
  • 4.Drown in My Own Tears
  • 5.Hallelujah I Love Her So
  • 6.Lonely Avenue
  • 7.Ain't That Love
  • 8.(Night Time Is) The Right Time
  • 9.What'd I Say, Pt. 1
  • 10.I'm Movin' On

Product Description:

This budget set is only ten songs long, but it does capture Ray Charles at his early best, featuring his various hit singles for Atlantic Records, including "I've Got a Woman," "Drown in My Own Tears," "Hallelujah I Love Her So," "Lonely Avenue," and "(Night Time Is) The Right Time" from the 1950s, just before Charles left the label to sign with ABC Records. These are the records that found Charles putting his gospel roots together with his country, jazz, and R&B roots for one of the most innovative and important cross-pollinations in the history of American pop music. It came to be called soul, and it starts with these powerful sides. ~ Steve Leggett

Music Lovers' Ratings & Reviews:

Be the first Music Lover to write an online review of this product!

Similar Products

Music Categories:
Get Email Alerts for Ray Charles

Product Info

  • Sales Rank: 50,177
  • UPC: 081227976330
  • Shipping Weight: 0.25/lbs (approx)
  • International Shipping: 1 item

To place an order or for customer service, call toll-free 1-800-336-4627 or outside the United States, call 1-610-649-7565
Open Monday-Friday: 8am-11pm, Weekends: 10am-10pm (Eastern Time)
Se habla Español! Spanish-speaking representatives available, Monday-Friday: 9am-4pm (Eastern Time)