Michael W. Smith Christmastime

58 ratings
Price: $10.63
Available: Usually ships in 1-3 business days
sku:  XQAF
Brand New

Related products:

CD Details

  • Released:
  • Originally Released: 2003
  • Label: Reunion


  • Buy for $1.291.The Happiest Christmas
  • Buy for $1.292.Kay Thompson's Jingle Bells
  • Buy for $1.293.Christmastime
  • Buy for $1.294.Welcome to Our World
  • Buy for $1.295.Hope of Israel
  • Buy for $0.996.Medley: Sing We Now of Christmas / O Come O Come Emmanuel / Emmanuel: Sing We Now Of Christmas / O Come O Come Emmanuel
  • Buy for $1.297.O Christmas Tree
  • Buy for $1.298.The Christmas Waltz
  • Buy for $1.299.We Three Kings
  • Buy for $0.9910.Medley: Away in a Manager / Child in the Manager: Away In A Manger / Child In The Manger
  • Buy for $1.2911.Carols Sing
  • Buy for $0.9912.Medley: I Saw Three Ships / Joy to the World: I Saw Three Ships / Joy To The World

Product Description:

Personnel includes: Michael W. Smith (vocals, piano); Sandi Patti (vocals); Phil Keaggy (guitar); Shane Keister (piano); David Hungate (bass); Harold Jones (drums); The London Symphony Orchestra, The American Boys Choir.
Personnel: Michael W. Smith (vocals, piano, keyboards, programming); Anna Smith (vocals); Phil Keaggy, Jerry Kimbrough (guitar); Jerry O'Sullivan (tin whistle, Uilleann pipe, bagpipe); Mark Douthit, Sam Levine (alto saxophone); Doug Moffett, Denis Solee (tenor saxophone); Mike Haynes , Jeff Bailey , Steve Patrick, George Tidwell (trumpet); Chris McDonald, Barry Green, Ernie Collins (trombone); Shane Keister (piano); Blair Masters (keyboards); Steve Brewster, Paul Leim (drums); Eric Darken (percussion); Chris Harris, Chris Rodriguez, Aimee Joy Weimer, Tim Davis , Lisa Cochran, Lori Wilshire, Mark Ivey, Wayne Kirkpatrick (background vocals).
Audio Mixers: Al Schmitt; Steve Bishir; Bill Deaton.
Recording information: Avata; Deer Valley Studio, Franklin, TN; East Iris Sound, Nashville, TN; Quad; SoundStage; Westlake D, Los Angeles, CA.
Directors: Fred Bock; James Litton.
Unknown Contributor Role: The London Session Orchestra.
Arranger: Michael W. Smith.
Ten years after he delivered the lovely Christmas, Michael W. Smith offered another holiday record with Christmastime. It's a surprisingly varied record, ranging from newer songs performed with adult contemporary arrangements, and an instrumental duet with Phil Keaggy on "O Christmas Tree" to traditional medleys supported by the American Boy Choir and a full orchestra, plus his daughter Anna singing "Away in a Manger." The album benefits from the diversity, since holiday records often sound a bit too homogenous. Smith's, however, is teeming with life and love -- a perfect soundtrack for a joyous Christmastime. ~ Rodney Batdorf

Music Lovers' Ratings & Reviews:

Customer Rating:
Based on 58 ratings.
Be the first Music Lover to write an online review of this product!

Similar Products

Music Categories:
Get Email Alerts for Michael W. Smith

Product Info

  • Sales Rank: 69,669
  • UPC: 602341001526
  • Shipping Weight: 0.25/lbs (approx)
  • International Shipping: 1 item

To place an order or for customer service, call toll-free 1-800-336-4627 or outside the United States, call 1-610-649-7565
Open Monday-Friday: 8am-10pm, Weekends: 10am-9pm (Eastern Time)
Se habla Español! Spanish-speaking representatives available, Monday-Friday: 9am-4pm (Eastern Time)