The Cranberries Live in Paris 2010 (2-CD)

Live in Paris 2010 (2-CD)
Price: $15.28
List Price: $16.98
You Save: $1.70 (10% Off)
Currently Out of Stock: We'll get more as soon as possible
Notify Me When Available
Format:  CD  (2 Discs)
sku:  XQA6
on most orders of $50+
Brand New

Related products:

  • by The Cranberries ~ Roses

CD Details

  • Number of Discs: 2
  • Released: September 27, 2011
  • Label: 4Worlds Media

Tracks on Disc 1:

  • 1.Analyse
  • 2.Animal Instinct
  • 3.How
  • 4.Ordinary Day
  • 5.Linger
  • 6.Dreaming My Dreams
  • 7.When Your Gone
  • 8.Just My Imagination
  • 9.Switch of the Moment

Tracks on Disc 2:

  • 1.Desperate Andy
  • 2.Time is Ticking Out
  • 3.I Can't Be With You
  • 4.Ode To My Family
  • 5.Free To Decide
  • 6.Salvation
  • 7.Ridiculous Thoughts
  • 8.Zombie
  • 9.Shattered
  • 10.You and Me
  • 11.The Journey
  • 12.Dreams

Product Description:

Recording information: Zenith, Paris (03/22/2010).
Selected from the nine gigs that the pioneering Concert Live label recorded on their European tour, the Cranberries' 2010 sell-out gig at the Zenith de Paris shows that the Irish rock quartet have lost none of their spark during their nine-year hiatus. On a 21-track set (spread over three discs here), Dolores O'Riordan reveals her distinctive, lilting tones are still as powerful as ever, effortlessly switching from angst-ridden banshee on the crunching rock of their emotive signature hit "Zombie," and the anti-drug anthem "Salvation," to delicate, folky songstress on the beautifully nostalgic "Ode to My Family," and the shuffling acoustic ballad "You and Me." Despite a new album in the pipeline, the band wisely opt to steer clear of any unknown new material or radical interpretations, providing fans with the opportunity to hear faithful renditions of hit after hit from their '90s heyday, although the six numbers from 1999's Bury the Hatchet seem a little unrepresentative, considering it only sold a fraction of their first two juggernauts. The three tracks from O'Riordan's solo career ("Ordinary Day," "Switch of the Moment," "The Journey") slot in surprisingly well with the likes of U.K. Top 20 singles "Promises" and "Ridiculous Thoughts," and although the audience interaction, such as the constant handclaps on "Dreams," and the singalong chorus of "Linger," sometimes becomes a little too audible, it's a consistently enjoyable affair which, unlike many reunion tours, never feels likes it's simply going through the motions. ~ Jon O'Brien

Music Lovers' Ratings & Reviews:

Be the first Music Lover to write an online review of this product!
Get Email Alerts for The Cranberries

Product Info

  • UPC: 803341346833
  • Shipping Weight: 0.25/lbs (approx)
  • International Shipping: 2 items

To place an order or for customer service, call toll-free 1-800-336-4627 or outside the United States, call 1-610-649-7565
Open Monday-Friday: 8am-11pm, Weekends: 10am-10pm (Eastern Time)
Se habla Español! Spanish-speaking representatives available, Monday-Friday: 9am-4pm (Eastern Time)