The Business Welcome to the Real World (2-CD)

Welcome to the Real World (2-CD)
3 ratings
LOW STOCK: Only 2 copies left
SUPER SAVINGS: $10.92 Limited Time Only
List Price: $12.98
You Save: $2.06 (16% Off)
Available: Usually ships in 1-3 business days
Format:  CD  (2 Discs)
sku:  XQ9V
Brand New

Related products:

CD Details

  • Released: August 27, 1996
  • Label: Taang Records


  • 1.Mouth an Trouusers
  • 2.Do a Runner
  • 3.Ten Years
  • 4.We II Take em On
  • 5.Fear in Your Heart
  • 6.Welcome to the Real World
  • 7.Never Say Never
  • 8.Hand Ball
  • 9.Living in Daydreams
  • 10.Look at Him Now
  • 11.We Gotta Go
  • 12.Never Say Never - (reprise)
  • 13.Coventry
  • 14.No Emotions
  • 15.Tina Turner
  • 16.Welcome to the Real World - (12" Version)

Product Description:

The Business: Mickey Fitz (vocals); Steve Kent, Steve Whale (guitar); Mark Brennan (bass); Mick Fairbairn (drums).
Producers: Mark Brennnan, Nigel Gilroy, Rouman.
Personnel: Micky Fitz (vocals); Steve Kent, Steve Whale (guitar); Mick Fairbairn (drums).
Recording information: Giddy House, New Cross, SE14; The Giddy House, New Cross.
Years after the original heyday of British Oi!, the Business released their third album, WELCOME TO THE REAL WORLD, and the time spent honing their craft showed on the finely-wrought, anthemic tunes. The stylistic perimeters of Oi! can be constricting, but The Business managed to rise above it with a sense of uplift that originally took them out of the tough streets they came from. "Ten Years" celebrates their survivor status in a genre that spits out bands regularly, and the title track references Gary Glitter and Slade for a mile-high stadium sized chorus.

Music Lovers' Ratings & Reviews:

Customer Rating:
Based on 3 ratings.
Be the first Music Lover to write an online review of this product!

Similar Products

Music Categories:
Get Email Alerts for The Business

Product Info

  • UPC: 722975012320
  • Shipping Weight: 0.25/lbs (approx)
  • International Shipping: 1 item

To place an order or for customer service, call toll-free 1-800-336-4627 or outside the United States, call 1-610-649-7565
Open Monday-Friday: 8am-11pm, Weekends: 10am-10pm (Eastern Time)
Se habla Español! Spanish-speaking representatives available, Monday-Friday: 9am-4pm (Eastern Time)
Memorial Day: 10am-6pm