Hugh Laurie Let Them Talk

Let Them Talk
245 ratings
11 copies available
Price: $17.08
List Price: $18.98
You Save: $1.90 (10% Off)
Available: Usually ships in 1-3 business days
sku:  JJQY
Brand New

CD Details

  • Released:
  • Originally Released: 2011
  • Label: Warner Bros / WEA

Entertainment Reviews:

Living Blues - p.54
"He applies his warm low-tenor pipes in a conversational, frequently assertive manner..."
Record Collector (magazine) - p.90
3 stars out of 5 -- "The arrangements are bouncy and breezy, with Hugh giving the ivories a lusty hammering, especially on the boogie-woogified 'Swanee River'..."


  • 1.St James Infirmary
  • 2.You Don't Know My Mind
  • 3.Six Cold Feet
  • 4.Buddy Bolden's Blues
  • 5.Battle of Jericho
  • 6.After You've Gone
  • 7.Swanee River
  • 8.The Whale Has Swallowed Me
  • 9.John Henry
  • 10.Police Dog Blues
  • 11.Tipitina
  • 12.Winin' Boy Blues
  • 13.They're Red Hot
  • 14.Baby Please Make a Change
  • 15.Let Them Talk

Product Description:

Personnel: Hugh Laurie (vocals, guitar, piano, percussion); Greg Leisz (guitar, lap steel guitar, mandola); Kevin Breit (6-string guitar, tenor guitar, mandocello, mandolin); Patrick Warren (autoharp, accordion, field organ, keyboards); Craig Eastman (violin, tenor violin); Robby Marshall (clarinet, alto clarinet); David Piltch (upright bass); Jay Bellerose (drums, percussion); Gennine Jackson, Jean McClain (background vocals).
Audio Mixer: Ryan Freeland.
Liner Note Authors: Joe Henry; Hugh Laurie.
Recording information: Ocean Way Recording, Hollywood, CA (07/26/2010-10/08/2010); Piety Street Recording, New Orleans, LA (07/26/2010-10/08/2010); Ocean Way Recording, Hollywood, CA (10/18/2010); Piety Street Recording, New Orleans, LA (10/18/2010).
Photographer: Michael Wilson .
A household name in both the U.K. and U.S. thanks to his long-standing 30-year comedy career, and more recent starring role in medical drama House, multi-talented Hugh Laurie is also lesser-known as a versatile and accomplished self-taught musician. Produced by Joe Henry (Elvis Costello, Mose Allison), his debut effort Let Them Talk is a blues-influenced effort featuring a mix of new songs and blues standards. Special guests include Dr. John, Tom Jones, and Irma Thomas.

Music Lovers' Ratings & Reviews:

Customer Rating:
Based on 245 ratings.
Be the first Music Lover to write an online review of this product!

Similar Products

Music Categories:
Get Email Alerts for Hugh Laurie

Product Info

  • Sales Rank: 68,453
  • UPC: 825646663316
  • Shipping Weight: 0.13/lbs (approx)
  • International Shipping: 1 item

Top ranking CD:

To place an order or for customer service, call toll-free 1-800-336-4627 or outside the United States, call 1-610-649-7565
Open Monday-Friday: 8am-10pm, Weekends: 10am-9pm (Eastern Time)
Se habla Español! Spanish-speaking representatives available, Monday-Friday: 9am-4pm (Eastern Time)