SuperFunk's Mission Impossible: Hard to Find and Unreleased Funk Masters [U.K. Import]
by Various Artists

SuperFunk's Mission Impossible: Hard to Find and
Only 9 copies left
SUPER SAVINGS: $12.35 Limited Time Only
List Price: $13.99
You Save: $1.64 (12% Off)
Available: Usually ships in 1-3 business days
sku:  ECSA
Brand New

Related products:

CD Details

  • Released: June 27, 2011
  • Originally Released: 2011
  • Label: Beat Goes Public Bgp


  • 1.Burning Spear - S. O. U. L.
  • 2.What The Matter For Ya - Eternal Flames
  • 3.Stir It Up - Johnny Jacobs
  • 4.Time Is Winding Up - Dorothy Norwood
  • 5.What More Can I Ask For - Betty Gouche
  • 6.Talk Is Cheap - Unknown
  • 7.I'll Give You My Love - Sue Ann Jones
  • 8.My Man - He's A Lovin' Man - Linda Lyndell
  • 9.Walkin' The Duck - Jim Pipkin & The Boss Five
  • 10.Junkyard Dog - Miles Grayson and The Mylestones
  • 11.I Got Some (Inst) - The Dave Hamilton Studio Players
  • 12.Help Your Brothers - Cross Bronx Expressway
  • 13.Gonna Have A Good Time - David Camon
  • 14.Over Dose (of Your Love) - The Two Things In One
  • 15.It Ain't The Beauty It's The Booty - Chico & Buddy
  • 16.Help Me - Archie Russell
  • 17.Fix It - O. C. Tolbert
  • 18.Confusion - The Two Things In One
  • 19.Oracabessa - The Ebony Godfathers
  • 20.Don't Knock My Love - The Sixth Sense

Product Description:

The return of the best-selling Super Funk series from BGP. 20 tracks of super-rare funk, 13 previously unreleased.

Of the seven issued titles, Betty Gouche's is one of the most in-demand records of the moment, having been championed by Ian Wright in the UK. Also highly regarded is the Jim Pipkin, James Brown-alike Walking The Duck, while the Eternal Flames' record would set you back hundreds of pounds. The other four are in-demand and none could be bought for less than £100.

The unissued tracks include an instrumental version of the break-beat classic I Got Some, perfect for producers wanting to swipe the beat. There's a strong chunk of gospel funk from Dorothy Norwood, gems from the Music City and Dave Hamilton vaults and a scorching slice of southern fried sister funk Talk Is Cheap by an unknown soul singer.

Perhaps the biggest coup is finding an unreleased track by the great, but sadly under-recorded Linda Lyndell.

Music Lovers' Ratings & Reviews:

Be the first Music Lover to write an online review of this product!

Similar Products

Music Categories:

Product Info

  • Sales Rank: 130,503
  • UPC: 029667523424
  • Shipping Weight: 0.25/lbs (approx)
  • International Shipping: 1 item

To place an order or for customer service, call toll-free 1-800-336-4627 or outside the United States, call 1-610-649-7565
Open Monday-Friday: 8am-10pm, Weekends: 10am-9pm (Eastern Time)
Se habla Español! Spanish-speaking representatives available, Monday-Friday: 9am-4pm (Eastern Time)