An Austin Rhythm and Blues Christmas
by Various Artists

An Austin Rhythm and Blues Christmas
2 ratings
Price: $7.19
List Price: $7.98
You Save: $0.79 (10% Off)
Currently Out of Stock: We'll get more as soon as possible
Notify Me When Available
Format:  CD
sku:  KRQF
on most orders of $50+
Brand New

Related products:

CD Details

  • Released:
  • Originally Released: 2001
  • Label: Sony


  • Buy for $0.991.Boogie Woogie Santa Claus - Angela Strehli
  • Buy for $0.992.Merry Christmas Darling - The Fabulous Thunderbirds
  • Buy for $0.993.Rockin' Around The Christmas Tree - Lou Ann Barton
  • Buy for $0.994.My Christmas Tree Is Hung With Tears - Sarah Brown
  • Buy for $0.995.Have Yourself A Merry Little Christmas - Paul Ray
  • Buy for $0.996.Christmas Song, The - Kaz Jazz Quartet
  • Buy for $0.997.Winter Wonderland, (Rockin') - The Fabulous Thunderbirds
  • Buy for $0.998.Please Come Home For Christmas - Lou Ann Barton
  • Buy for $0.999.Santa Bring My Baby Back To Me - Charles Sexton
  • Buy for $0.9910.Sweet Little Baby Boy - Angela Strehli
  • Buy for $0.9911.Let's Make Everyday A Christmas Day - Paul Ray
  • Buy for $0.9912.Blue Christmas - Willie Nelson (bonus track)

Product Description:

Personnel includes: Denny Freedman (guitar, piano); Kaz Kazanoff, Joe Sublett (saxophone); Gary Vajgrt (trumpet); Steve Pentecost (piano); Nick Connolly (organ); Sarah Brown (bass, glockenspiel); Alex Napier, Jack Moore (bass); Gary "Mudcat" Smith, George Rains, Wes Starr (drums); Kim Wilson (glockenspiel, bells); Paul Ray, Frank Christina (bells).
All tracks have been digitally remastered.
Personnel: Charlie Sexton (vocals, guitar); Denny Freeman (guitar, piano); Gary Smith (guitar); Joe Sublett, Kaz Kazanoff, Mark "Kaz" Kazanoff (saxophone); Gary Vajgrt (trumpet); Steve Pentecost (piano); Nick Connolly (organ); Kim Wilson (glockenspiel, bells); Sarah Brown (glockenspiel); Wes Starr, George Rains (drums); Paul Ray (bells).
Recording information: Austin's Riverside Sound.
Illustrator: Jack Davis .
Unknown Contributor Roles: Jimmie Vaughan; Keith Ferguson.
Arranger: Kaz Kazanoff.
Originally issued on the Austin label in 1983, this rockin' release was reissued with a new cover on Epic in 1986. Standouts include The Fabulous Thunderbirds' spirited instrumental "Rockin' Winter Wonderland" and vocalist Kim Wilson pouring his harp and soul into Hop Wilson's "Merry Christmas, Darling." Two of Austin's finest blues divas, Angela Strehli and Lou Ann Barton, turn in smokey and sultry covers of yule classics, but it is bassist/vocalist Sarah Brown who sizzles with her original "My Christmas Is Hung with Tears." ~ Dennis MacDonald

Music Lovers' Ratings & Reviews:

Customer Rating:
Based on 2 ratings.
Be the first Music Lover to write an online review of this product!

Similar Products

Product Groupings:

Product Info

  • UPC: 696998565623
  • Shipping Weight: 0.25/lbs (approx)
  • International Shipping: 1 item

To place an order or for customer service, call toll-free 1-800-336-4627 or outside the United States, call 1-610-649-7565
Open Monday-Friday: 8am-11pm, Weekends: 10am-10pm (Eastern Time)
Se habla Español! Spanish-speaking representatives available, Monday-Friday: 9am-4pm (Eastern Time)