Pink Floyd A Momentary Lapse of Reason [Remastered]

A Momentary Lapse of Reason [Remastered]
10% OFF
Rating 3.9
394 ratings
List Price: $18.98
SALE PRICE: $17.08
You Save: $1.90 (10% Off)
Available: Usually ships in 1-3 business days
Item:  WEAP 791492
on most orders of $75
Brand New

CD Details

  • Released:
  • Originally Released: 1987
  • Label: Capitol

Entertainment Reviews:

Highly Recommended


  • 1.Signs Of Life
  • 2.Learning To Fly
  • 3.The Dogs Of War
  • 4.One Slip
  • 5.On The Turning Away
  • 6.Yet Another Movie / Round And Around
  • 7.A New Machine (Part 1)
  • 8.Terminal Frost
  • 9.A New Machine (Part 2)
  • 10.Sorrow

Product Description:

Pink Floyd: David Gilmour (guitar, vocals, keyboards, programming); Richard Wright (piano, vocals, Kurzweil, Hammond organ); Nick Mason (electric & acoustic drums, sound effects).
Additional personnel: Michael Landau (guitar); Tom Scott (alto & tenor saxophones); Scott Page (tenor saxophone); John Halliwell (saxophone); Bob Ezrin (keyboards, percussion, programming); Jon Carin (keyboards); Bill Payne (Hammond organ); Pat Leonard (synthesizers); Tony Levin (bass); Jim Keltner, Carmine Appice (drums); Steve Forman (percussion); Andrew Jackson (sound effects); Darlene Koldenhaven, Carmen Twillie, Phyllis St. James, Donnie Gerrard (background vocals).
Recorded at Astoria, Hampton; Britannia Row Studios, London, England; A & M Studios, Los Angeles, California; Can Am Studios, Los Angeles, California; Village Recorder, Los Angeles, California; Mayfair, London, England; and Audio International, London, England.
All tracks have been digitally remastered.
Personnel: David Gilmour (vocals, guitar, keyboards, sequencer); Richard Wright (vocals, piano, kurzweil); Michael Landau (guitar); John Halliwell (saxophone); Tom Scott (soprano saxophone, alto saxophone); Scott Page (tenor saxophone); Bob Ezrin (keyboards, percussion, sequencer); Jon Carin (keyboards); Pat Leonard (synthesizer); Tony Levin (bass guitar); Nick Mason (drums, sound effects); Jim Keltner, Carmine Appice (drums); Steve Forman (percussion); Andy Jackson (sound effects); Phyllis Saint James, Donnie Gerrard, Darlene Koldenhaven, Carmen Twillie (background vocals).
Audio Mixer: Andy Jackson.
Recording information: A&M Studios, Los Angeles; Astoria, Hampton; Audio International, London; Britannia Row Studios, London; Can Am Studios, Los Angeles; Mayfair, London; Village Recorders, Los Angeles.
Photographers: Robert Dowling; Robert Mort.
After a protracted legal battle over the rights to the Pink Floyd name, David Gilmour, Nick Mason and Richard Wright released 1987's A MOMENTARY LAPSE OF REASON despite Roger Waters' protests. Retaining collaborators from Floyd's past (like producer Bob Ezrin), this Gilmour-led version of the band crafted a number of songs that were as cerebral and introspective as anything Floyd had done in the past. The first single, "Learning to Fly," served as the unofficial anthem for this latest chapter of Pink Floyd.
The Andy McKay/Gilmour-penned "One Slip" uses the requisite bells and whistles along with Tony Levin's impressive stick solo to guarantee it a prominent place in the band's canon. "The Dogs of War" and "On the Turning Away" are perfect commentaries on the conservative mindset shaping the '80s at the time. The former is an ominous screed composed at a time when the Cold War was still a reality, and the latter is a swipe against the self-absorption of the Me Decade.

Music Lovers' Ratings & Reviews:

Customer Rating: Rating 3.9
Based on 394 ratings.
Be the first Music Lover to write an online review of this product!

Similar Products:

Music Categories:
Email Icon
Get Email Alerts for Pink Floyd

Product Info:

  • Sales Rank: 34,892
  • UPC: 603497914920
  • Shipping Weight: 0.25/lbs (approx)
  • International Shipping: 1 item

Top ranking CD: