Ottmar Liebert Christmas + Santa Fe

Christmas + Santa Fe
23 ratings
Price: $11.69
List Price: $12.99
You Save: $1.30 (10% Off)
Currently Out of Stock: We'll get more as soon as possible
Notify Me When Available
Format:  CD
sku:  33X85
on most orders of $50+
Brand New

Related products:

CD Details

  • Released: September 1, 2001
  • Originally Released: 2000
  • Label: Sony


  • 1.Santa Dancing / Deck The Halls
  • 2.Celebration / God Rest Ye Merry Gentlemen
  • 3.Holiday Buleria / Greensleeves
  • 4.Dig The Wonderland / Winter Wonderland
  • 5.Snow White / Silent Night
  • 6.Canyon Road On Christmas Eve / Hark The Herald Angels Sing
  • 7.Farolitos On Garcia / It Came Upon A Midnight Clear
  • 8.Michelle's Song / The Holly & The Ivy
  • 9.Winter Solstice
  • 10.O Sanctissima / Oh Du Frohliche
  • 11.The 3rd Man / O Christmas Tree
  • 12.Peace / I Saw Three Ships
  • 13.Snow Angel / We Wish U A Merry Christmas

Product Description:

Ottmar Liebert & Luna Negra: Ottmar Liebert (acoustic guitar); Gary Lyons (slide guitar); Mike Middleton (trumpet); Jon Gagan (keyboards, acoustic bass); Mike Chavez (bongos, cowbell); Mark Clark (cajon, timbales, assorted percussion).
Recorded at Spiral Subwave, Santa Fe, New Mexico in 1999.
On his second holiday collection, Ottmar Liebert works variations on a series of familiar Christmas tunes, typically playing his acoustic guitar over Mark Clark's busy percussion and Jon Gagan's quiet bass in tones that suggest the Southwest. Horns turn up here and there, notably on "Hark the Herald Angels Sing," but for the most part this is a low-key effort. Liebert has some fun with "Silent Night," playfully changing tempos, and he discovers concordances between "O Christmas Tree" and the theme from The Third Man, so there are witty musical touches in the performances. A holiday mood is maintained throughout, albeit a quietly festive one, so this is good music to put on as background to your seasonal celebrations. ~ William Ruhlmann

Music Lovers' Ratings & Reviews:

Customer Rating:
Based on 23 ratings.
Be the first Music Lover to write an online review of this product!

Similar Products

Get Email Alerts for Ottmar Liebert

Product Info

  • UPC: 074646216125
  • Shipping Weight: 0.20/lbs (approx)
  • International Shipping: 1 item

To place an order or for customer service, call toll-free 1-800-336-4627 or outside the United States, call 1-610-649-7565
Open Monday-Friday: 8am-10pm, Weekends: 10am-9pm (Eastern Time)
Se habla Español! Spanish-speaking representatives available, Monday-Friday: 9am-4pm (Eastern Time)