The Art Tatum / Lionel Hampton / Buddy Rich Trio

The Art Tatum / Lionel Hampton / Buddy Rich Trio
LOW STOCK: Only 3 copies left
SUPER SAVINGS: $9.90 Limited Time Only
List Price: $11.99
You Save: $2.09 (17% Off)
Available: Usually ships in 1-3 business days
sku:  Q45J
Brand New

CD Details

  • Released: February 10, 2012
  • Originally Released: 2012

Description by

The complete original LP Tatum/Hampton/Rich plus six additional tunes from the same session.


  • 1.What Is This Thing Called Love?
  • 2.I'll Never Be The Same
  • 3.Makin' Whoopee
  • 4.Hallelujah
  • 5.Perdido
  • 6.More Than You Know
  • 7.How High The Moon
  • 8.This Can't Be Love
  • 9.Stars Feel On Alabama
  • 10.Lover Man
  • 11.Prisoner Of Love
  • 12.Love For Sale
  • 13.Body And Soul

Product Description:

Digitally remastered and expanded edition of this album from this Jazz super trio featuring Art Tatum, Lionel Hampton and Buddy Rich. Contains the complete original LP, which received a five-star rating in Down Beat. As a bonus, six additional tunes from the same session. Produced by Norman Granz -who in light of Tatum's declining health decided to record him prolifically - the extraordinary music on this CD was made shortly before the pianist's death, which took place on November 5, 1956, at the age of 47. Poll Winners. 2011.

Music Lovers' Ratings & Reviews:

Be the first Music Lover to write an online review of this product!

Similar Products

Get Email Alerts for Art Tatum

Product Info

  • Sales Rank: 55,040
  • UPC: 8436028698622
  • Shipping Weight: 0.25/lbs (approx)
  • International Shipping: 1 item

To place an order or for customer service, call toll-free 1-800-336-4627 or outside the United States, call 1-610-649-7565
Open Monday-Friday: 8am-10pm, Weekends: 10am-9pm (Eastern Time)
Se habla Español! Spanish-speaking representatives available, Monday-Friday: 9am-4pm (Eastern Time)