Harry Connick Jr. When My Heart Finds Christmas

When My Heart Finds Christmas
103 ratings
LOW STOCK: Only 3 copies left
SALE: $5.97
List Price: $7.98
You Save: $2.01 (25% Off)
or Mix & Match 10 CDs for $49.90
Available: Usually ships in 1-3 business days
sku:  SSP 11107
Brand New

Related products:

CD Details

  • Released:
  • Originally Released: 2007
  • Label: Sbme Special Mkts.

Entertainment Reviews:

Entertainment Weekly - 11/12/93, p.59
"...[WHEN MY HEART FINDS CHRISTMAS] is one holiday collection that swings..." - Rating: A-


  • 1.Sleigh Ride
  • 2.When My Heart Finds Christmas
  • 3.(It Must've Been Ol') Santa Claus
  • 4.The Blessed Dawn Of Christmas Day
  • 5.Let It Snow, Let It Snow, Let It Snow
  • 6.The Little Drummer Boy
  • 7.Ave Maria - (Latin)
  • 8.Parade Of The Wooden Soldiers
  • 9.What Child Is This?
  • 10.Christmas Dreaming
  • 11.I Pray On Christmas
  • 12.Rudolph The Red-Nosed Reindeer
  • 13.O Holy Night
  • 14.What Are You Doing New Year's Eve?

Product Description:

WHEN MY HEART FINDS CHRISTMAS is also available in a 3-CD set with SNOWFALL and THIS IS THE TIME.
Personnel includes: Harry Connick Jr. (vocals, arranger, piano); Brad Leali, Will Campbell (alto saxophone); Jerry Weldon, Ned Goold (tenor saxophone); Dave Schumacher (baritone saxophone); Roger Ingram, Dan Miller, Jeremy Davenport (trumpet); Mark Mullins, Craig Klein, Lucien Barbarin, Joe Barati (trombone); Louis Ford (clarinet); Bruce Dukow (violin); Dan Neufeld (viola); Dennis Karmazyn, David Low (cello); Russell Malone (guitar); Chuck Domanico, Ben Wolfe (bass); Steve Schaeffer (drums).
Recorded at Capitol Studios, Hollywood, California in July 1993.
Photographer: Tim Geaney.
For this Christmas jazz album, Harry Connick, Jr. emphasizes his vocals (his piano playing is quite secondary) as he sings ten familiar Christmas songs plus four of his somewhat forgettable originals while joined by a big band, a string section, and background singers. The results are reasonably pleasing, but of little interest to jazz listeners. ~ Scott Yanow

Music Lovers' Ratings & Reviews:

Customer Rating:
Based on 103 ratings.
Be the first Music Lover to write an online review of this product!
Get Email Alerts for Harry Connick Jr.

Product Info

  • Sales Rank: 19,818
  • UPC: 886971110722
  • Shipping Weight: 0.22/lbs (approx)
  • International Shipping: 1 item

Rock & Pop: Christmas Music Categories:

Top ranking titles in the Bargain Audio CDs & Priceless Collection series:

To place an order or for customer service, call toll-free 1-800-336-4627 or outside the United States, call 1-610-649-7565
Open Monday-Friday: 8am-10pm, Weekends: 10am-9pm (Eastern Time)
Se habla Español! Spanish-speaking representatives available, Monday-Friday: 9am-4pm (Eastern Time)