Arctic Express Carol of the Bells: A Christmas Experience

Carol of the Bells: A Christmas Experience
8 ratings
Price: $10.43
Available: Usually ships in 1-3 business days
sku:  C5F6
Brand New

Related products:

CD Details

  • Released:
  • Originally Released: 2005
  • Label: Savoy Jazz


  • Buy for $0.991.O Come, All Ye Faithful
  • Buy for $0.992.Dance of the Sugar Plum Fairies - (from "The Nutcracker")
  • Buy for $0.993.Greensleeves
  • Buy for $0.994.The Little Drummer Boy
  • Buy for $0.995.Hark! The Herald Angels Sing
  • Buy for $0.996.O Holy Night
  • Buy for $0.997.Hallelujah Chorus - (from "Handel's Messiah")
  • Buy for $0.998.Ave Maria
  • Buy for $0.999.The First Noel
  • Buy for $0.9910.Carol of the Bells

Product Description:

Personnel: Mike Barnard (guitar, synthesizer, bass guitar, drum programming).
Arctic Express: Carol of the Bells features a cross-section of holiday favorites performed in a sort of progressive rock/new age vein. While synthesizers play a big role in the melodies of "Greensleeves," "O Come, All Ye Faithful," and the "Hallelujah Chorus," Arctic Express composer Mike Barnard also favors electric guitars and big flourishes of electronic percussion. The mix of synthesizers and rock elements like guitar means Arctic Express: Carol of the Bells sounds curiously like ELO jamming over sweets and jars of egg nog with Mannheim Steamroller. ~ Johnny Loftus

Music Lovers' Ratings & Reviews:

Customer Rating:
Based on 8 ratings.
Be the first Music Lover to write an online review of this product!

Similar Products

Music Categories:
Get Email Alerts for Arctic Express

Product Info

  • Sales Rank: 69,622
  • UPC: 795041756923
  • Shipping Weight: 0.25/lbs (approx)
  • International Shipping: 1 item

To place an order or for customer service, call toll-free 1-800-336-4627 or outside the United States, call 1-610-649-7565
Open Monday-Friday: 8am-10pm, Weekends: 10am-9pm (Eastern Time)
Se habla Español! Spanish-speaking representatives available, Monday-Friday: 9am-4pm (Eastern Time)