Ruby Braff Complete Bethlehem Recordings / The Ruby Braff Special

Complete Bethlehem Recordings / The Ruby Braff
Hurry! Only 1 copy left Sorry no back-orders
SUPER SAVINGS: $13.58 Limited Time Only
List Price: $15.99
You Save: $2.41 (15% Off)
Available: Usually ships in 1-3 business days
Format:  CD  (2 Discs)
sku:  Q439
Brand New

CD Details

  • Number of Discs: 2
  • Released: July 22, 2011
  • Originally Released: 2011
  • Label: Ais

Description by

All of Ruby Braff's recordings for the Bethlehem label for the first time ever on a single set. While the original EP and LP editions had incomplete sessions or combined tunes from different dates, the music is presented here with the complete sessions in chronological order. A version of "You Can Depend on Me" and an entire quintet session fronted by Braff and Bud Freeman appear here for the first time ever on CD. The album The Ruby Braff Special, from the same period, has been added as a bonus in its entirety.

Tracks on Disc 1:

  • 1.Blue and Sentimental
  • 2.This Can't Be Love
  • 3.Mean to Me
  • 4.Ellie
  • 5.The Blue Room
  • 6.I Can't Get Started
  • 7.You're a Sweetheart
  • 8.Struttin' With Some Barbecue
  • 9.Rosetta
  • 10.I'm Gonna Sit Right Down and Write Myself a Letter
  • 11.Sometimes I'm Happy
  • 12.You Can Depend On Me
  • 13.Auld Lang Syne
  • 14.Easy Living
  • 15.Flowers for a Lady
  • 16.Foolin' Myself
  • 17.I'll Be Around
  • 18.It's Easy to Blame the Weather
  • 19.Pullin' Through

Tracks on Disc 2:

  • 1.When You're Smiling
  • 2.You're a Lucky Guy
  • 3.Newport News
  • 4.At Sundown
  • 5.Exactly Like
  • 6.Let's Do It
  • 7.But Not for Me
  • 8.Romance in the Dark
  • 9.When You Wish Upon a Star
  • 10.A Ghost of a Chance
  • 11.Where's Freddie?
  • 12.Wishing (Will Make It So)
  • 13.I'm in the Market for You
  • 14.Sweet Sue, Just You
  • 15.Linger Awhile

Music Lovers' Ratings & Reviews:

Be the first Music Lover to write an online review of this product!

Similar Products

Music Categories:
Sale Items:
Get Email Alerts for Ruby Braff

Product Info

  • Sales Rank: 41,559
  • UPC: 8436028694907
  • Shipping Weight: 0.27/lbs (approx)
  • International Shipping: 2 items

To place an order or for customer service, call toll-free 1-800-336-4627 or outside the United States, call 1-610-649-7565
Open Monday-Friday: 8am-10pm, Weekends: 10am-9pm (Eastern Time)
Se habla Español! Spanish-speaking representatives available, Monday-Friday: 9am-4pm (Eastern Time)