The Aquabats Aquabats Vs. the Floating Eye of Death!

McAfee Secure sites help keep you safe from identity theft, credit/debit card fraud, spyware, spam, viruses and online scams
Rating 4.2
66 ratings
List Price: $13.98
Your Price: $12.58
You Save: $1.40 (10% Off)
Available: Usually ships in 1-3 business days
Item:  TBB 43530

CD Details

  • Released: October 26, 1999
  • Label: Time Bomb

Entertainment Reviews:

CMJ - 11/15/99, p.20
"...stupendously titled tracks...are drenched in inspired, moronic lyrics, which the group sings with the fervor of genuine frontmen."


  • 1.Sequence Erase
  • 2.Giant Robot-Birdhead
  • 3.Anti-Matter
  • 4.Lotto Fever
  • 5.Lovers of Loving Love
  • 6.Chemical Bomb
  • 7.The Man With Glooey Hands
  • 8.Monsters Wedding
  • 9.The Ballad of Mr. Bonkers
  • 10.Canis Lupis
  • 11.Tiny Pants
  • 12.The Thing on the Bass Amp
  • 13.Amino Man
  • 14.Hello, Good Night

Product Description:

The Aquabats: The Robot (vocals, reeds); Catboy (vocals, trumpet); Crash McLarson (vocals, bass); M.C. Bat Commander (vocals); The Mysterious Kyu, Chainsaw Karate (guitar); Prince Adam (trumpet, harpsichord); Doctor Rock (drums).
Recorded at Track Records, North Hollywood, California.
Even before you hear the Aquabats' third album, its title -- The Aquabats Vs. the Floating Eye of Death! -- makes it clear that the group is up to its old tricks. The record kicks off in true Aquabats form with "Giant Robot Birdhead!," running through twelve crazed ska anthems in all (with every title ending in an exclamation point). Sure, the humor is frothy and avoids substance like the plague, but anybody expecting anything else from a typical third-wave ska album is waging a pointless battle. Better to just hang on and enjoy the ride, because the Aquabats conduct that ride with a panache few other third-wavers can match, and their songwriting skills continue to improve with each record. ~ Steve Huey

Music Lovers' Ratings & Reviews:

Customer Rating: Rating 4.2
Based on 66 ratings.
Be the first Music Lover to write an online review of this product!

Similar Products:

Music Categories:
Email Icon
Get Email Alerts for The Aquabats

Product Info:

  • UPC: 709304353026
  • Shipping Weight: 0.25/lbs (approx)
  • International Shipping: 1 item