A Celtic Christmas Sojourn
by Various Artists

A Celtic Christmas Sojourn
9 ratings
LOW STOCK: Only 2 copies left
SUPER SAVINGS: $10.56 Limited Time Only
List Price: $11.98
You Save: $1.42 (12% Off)
Available: Usually ships in 1-3 business days
sku:  C5EV
Brand New
Holiday Ordering Guidelines: Delivery in the US by December 24th
for Economy Shipping
for Premium Shipping

Related products:

CD Details

  • Released: October 9, 2001
  • Label: Rounder / Umgd


  • 1.It Came Upon the Midnight Clear - Maddy Prior
  • 2.Gloomy Winter - Bonnie Rideout
  • 3.Christ Child's Lullaby - Sheena Wellington
  • 4.Sou Gan - Steve Schuch & The Night Heron Consort
  • 5.Oiche Mhaith Leibh :: Good Night To You
  • 6.Wexford Lullaby, The - John Renbourn / Mairead Ni Dhomhnaill & The Voice Squad
  • 7.Draoicht Na Hoiche (The Magic of the Night) - Dord n
  • 8.Cradle Song - Maddy Prior
  • 9.Spered Hollvedel - The Revels
  • 10.Misteriou Joaius - L'Ensemble Choral du Bout du Monde
  • 11.Leanbh Ghil Mhilis - Dord n
  • 12.Midwinter Waltz, A - The Boys of the Lough
  • 13.I Saw a Maiden - Nowell Sing We Clear
  • 14.Ditchling Carol, The - Waterson:Carthy
  • 15.Personent Hodie / Cantus - Connie Dover
  • 16.O Na Kaerra Burzud! - L'Ensemble Choral du Bout du Monde
  • 17.Silent Night - Aine Minogue

Product Description:

Includes liner notes by Brian O'Donovan.
All tracks have been digitally remastered.
There are varying degrees of Celtic music -- the diluted, Americanized McCeltic music and the real stuff. This album is the real stuff. Celtic Christmas Sojourn features a total of 17 songs from a number of relatively unknown Celtic performers. Yet the focus here is not on the performers' name recognition but rather the music itself, and that's where this album shines. Most of the inclusions are traditional songs, with only a few universal favorites like "Silent Night" and "It Came Upon a Midnight Clear" thrown in for good measure. If you consider yourself to be a serious Celtic aficionado, this album should correlate with your interests. If not, you may be in for a surprise -- which may or may not be pleasant. ~ Jason Birchmeier

Music Lovers' Ratings & Reviews:

Customer Rating: Rating 4.6
Based on 9 ratings.
Be the first Music Lover to write an online review of this product!

Similar Products

Music Categories:
Product Groupings:

Product Info

  • UPC: 011661704220
  • Shipping Weight: 0.25/lbs (approx)
  • International Shipping: 1 item

To place an order or for customer service, call toll-free 1-800-336-4627 or outside the United States, call 1-610-649-7565
Extended Holiday Hours: Open Monday-Friday: 8am-11pm, Weekends: 10am-10pm (Eastern Time)
Se habla Español! Spanish-speaking representatives available, Monday-Friday: 9am-4pm (Eastern Time)