Blue Meanies Full Throttle

McAfee Secure sites help keep you safe from identity theft, credit/debit card fraud, spyware, spam, viruses and online scams
Rating 4.4
9 ratings
Only 5 copies left
List Price: $9.98
Your Price: $8.98
You Save: $1 (10% Off)
Available: Usually ships in 1-3 business days
Item:  THK 48
Amazon sells this CD for $13.90, buying at saves you 35%

CD Details

  • Released: January 15, 2001
  • Label: Thick Records


  • 1.The 4th of July
  • 2.Send Help
  • 3.Smash the Magnavox
  • 4.Smother Me
  • 5.The Great Peacemaker
  • 6.The Noise of Democracy
  • 7.The Infedility Song
  • 8.I'm a Have Not
  • 9.Get Nowhere
  • 10.The Devil Came to the 9th Ward
  • 11.Ruin and Renew
  • 12.Deep in the Hops
  • 13.F.O.R.D.
  • 14.Stone Cold Crazy
  • 15.Dummy Room
  • 16.One Day in Wisconsin

Product Description:

Blue Meanies: Mike Pearson (vocals, guitar, banjo); John Paul Camp III (vocals, saxophone); Jimmy Flame (vocals, trumpet); Chaz Linde (vocals, organ, synthesizer, Theremin); Billy Spunke (vocals, gong); Dave Lump (synthesizer, double bass, bass guitar); Robert Trondson (drums, percussion).
The Blue Meanies are to ska as Mad Dog 20/20 is to a fine, old-vine red zinfandel. This is the hard, mean stuff. It's for getting you there right away, with no sightseeing along the way, and plenty of crashes on the ride. Just when they state a few bars of something catchy, they go "full throttle" into a cacophonous rage. Got your seat belt on? You can listen to this septet's album five times and still get shocked by the changes. ~ Tom Schulte

Music Lovers' Ratings & Reviews:

Customer Rating: Rating 4.4
Based on 9 ratings.
Be the first Music Lover to write an online review of this product!

Similar Products:

Music Categories:
Email Icon
Get Email Alerts for Blue Meanies

Product Info:

  • UPC: 702044004821
  • Shipping Weight: 0.24/lbs (approx)
  • International Shipping: 1 item