Woody Guthrie This Land Is Your Land (2-CD)

This Land Is Your Land (2-CD)
4 ratings
11 copies available
SUPER SAVINGS: $17.28 Limited Time Only
List Price: $19.99
You Save: $2.71 (14% Off)
Available: Usually ships in 1-3 business days
Format:  CD  (2 Discs)
sku:  Q3X8
Brand New

Related products:

CD Details

  • Number of Discs: 2
  • Released: July 24, 2011
  • Label: 101 DISTRIBUTION


  • 1.Do - Re - Mi
  • 2.This Land Is Your Land
  • 3.Pretty Boy Floyd
  • 4.Dusty Old Dust (It'S Good To Know Yuh)
  • 5.Hard Travellin' (With Cisco Houston)
  • 6.Pastures of Plenty
  • 7.Jesus Christ
  • 8.House of The Rising Sun
  • 9.Vigilante Man
  • 10.Tom Joad Part 1
  • 11.Tom Joad Part 2
  • 12.Car Car Song
  • 13.Talking Dust Bowl Blues
  • 14.Talking Columbia Blues
  • 15.Two Good Men
  • 16.Washington Talking Blues
  • 17.Dust Can'T Kill Me
  • 18.Wreck of The Old '97
  • 19.Bed On The Floor
  • 20.Better World A Comin'
  • 21.Buffalo Skinners
  • 22.Chain Gang Special (With Sonny Terry)
  • 23.Columbus Stockade (With Cisco Houston)
  • 24.Cumberland Gap (With Cisco Houston & Sonny Terry)
  • 25.Worried Man Blues
  • 26.Dust Bowl Blues
  • 27.Dust Bowl Refugee
  • 28.Fox Chase (With Sonny Terry)
  • 29.Dust Pneumonia Blues
  • 30.Foggy Mountain Top
  • 31.Gypsy Davey
  • 32.Go Tell Aunt Rhody (With Sonny Terry)
  • 33.The Golden Vanity (With The Almanac Singers Featuring Woody Guthrie)
  • 34.Grand Coulee Dam
  • 35.The Great Dust Storm (Dust Storm Disaster)
  • 36.Liza Jane (With The Almanac Singers Featuring Woody Guthrie)
  • 37.Hobo'S Lullaby
  • 38.Howdido
  • 39.Little Darling (With Cisco Houston & Sonny Terry)
  • 40.John Henry (With Cisco Houston)
  • 41.I Ain'T Got No Home
  • 42.Jesse James
  • 43.Keep My Skillet Good and Greasy (With Cisco Houston and Sonny Terry)
  • 44.Muleskinner Blues (With Pete Seeger & Cisco Houston)
  • 45.New York Town
  • 46.Lonesome Train (With Sonny Terry)
  • 47.Miner'S Song
  • 48.Hard, Ain'T It Hard
  • 49.Blowin' Down This Road
  • 50.Oregan Trail

Product Description:

Woody Guthrie wrote constantly and everywhere, and when he matched up some of his lyrics with the melody of some old folk or blues tune, he came up with instant classics like "This Land Is Your Land," "Pastures of Plenty," "Pretty Boy Floyd," "Vigilante Man," "Grand Coulee Dam," "Dust Bowl Blues," and countless others. Guthrie's influence and compositional method have made him a mentor to artists as impressive as Bob Dylan, Bruce Springsteen, and the Clash, to name just three. This 50-track, double-disc set features all of these classic songs plus a whole lot more, including Guthrie performances with Cisco Houston, Sonny Terry, and the Almanac Singers, which makes it a good and substantial introduction to a seminal and important American artist. ~ Steve Leggett

Music Lovers' Ratings & Reviews:

Customer Rating:
Based on 4 ratings.
Be the first Music Lover to write an online review of this product!

Similar Products

Music Categories:
Get Email Alerts for Woody Guthrie

Product Info

  • UPC: 698458751324
  • Shipping Weight: 0.25/lbs (approx)
  • International Shipping: 2 items

To place an order or for customer service, call toll-free 1-800-336-4627 or outside the United States, call 1-610-649-7565
Open Monday-Friday: 8am-10pm, Weekends: 10am-9pm (Eastern Time)
Se habla Español! Spanish-speaking representatives available, Monday-Friday: 9am-4pm (Eastern Time)