Antiseen Hell

LOW STOCK: Only 2 copies left
Sale: $14.38
SUPER SAVINGS: $12.87 Limited Time Only
List Price: $15.98
You Save: $3.11 (19% Off)
Available: Usually ships in 1-3 business days
sku:  C5DR
Brand New

CD Details

  • Released: December 17, 2001
  • Label: Steel Cage


  • 1.(Don't Worry) If There Is Hell Below
  • 2.I Have Always Been Here Before
  • 3.Taking Care of Business
  • 4.Thanks a Lot
  • 5.Haunted House
  • 6.Deeds of the Damned
  • 7.You're Gonna Tote an Ass Kickin'
  • 8.I Don't Like You
  • 9.Pyscho Killer
  • 10.Masters of the Sky
  • 11.It All Breaks Down
  • 12.Cactus Jack
  • 13.I Saw the Light
  • 14.Chicken
  • 15.Positively 4th Street
  • 16.(We Will Not) Remember You
  • 17.Space Is the Place
  • 18.Today Your Love
  • 19.I Don't Ask You for Nothing
  • 20.With
  • 21.Bloody Hammer
  • 22.Mean Woman Blues
  • 23.(Don't Worry) If There Is Hell Below [Live][#]
  • 24.Sick Things [Live]

Product Description:

Personnel: Joe Young (vocals, guitar); Greg Clayton (vocals, drums); Jeff Clayton , Tom O'Keefe (vocals); James Hoover, Jamie Hoover (dulcimer, piano, organ).
Audio Mixer: Jeff Murdock.
Audio Remasterer: Dave A. Harris .
Recording information: Centipede Studios; Kraptone Studios; Outhouse, Lawrence, KS; Penninnsula Sound Studios; The Fish Farm; The Washateria, Clover, SC.
This is a great compilation of songs, mostly covers, recorded over Antiseen's long and notorious career. Containing 24 tracks -- up from eight on their 1994 EP of the same name -- Hell features the band taking on artists as diverse as Roky Erickson, Hank Williams, Talking Heads, Sun Ra, Bob Dylan, and Bachman-Turner Overdrive. All the songs get the same basic stripped-down treatment, as they're translated into Antiseen's trashy, steamrolling Southern punk rock style. The disc also contains four of the band's originals, highlighted by the funny (and typically ornery) "You're Gonna Tote an Ass Kickin" and "Cactus Jack," one of their many pro-wrestling tribute songs. Another added bonus is the inclusion of two scorching live tracks, Alice Cooper's "Sick Things" and Curtis Mayfield's "(Don't Worry) If There Is Hell Below" (also present here in a studio version). With 70-plus minutes of material and few duds, this disc makes a great value for Antiseen fans and also a good introduction for newcomers, even in spite of the covers-heavy song lineup. ~ William York

Music Lovers' Ratings & Reviews:

Be the first Music Lover to write an online review of this product!

Similar Products

Music Categories:
Get Email Alerts for Antiseen

Product Info

  • UPC: 696532001327
  • Shipping Weight: 0.23/lbs (approx)
  • International Shipping: 1 item

To place an order or for customer service, call toll-free 1-800-336-4627 or outside the United States, call 1-610-649-7565
Open Monday-Friday: 8am-10pm, Weekends: 10am-9pm (Eastern Time)
Se habla Español! Spanish-speaking representatives available, Monday-Friday: 9am-4pm (Eastern Time)