Shirley Scott For Members Only / Great Scott!!

For Members Only / Great Scott!!
2 ratings
Price: $15.28
List Price: $16.98
You Save: $1.70 (10% Off)
Currently Out of Stock: We'll get more as soon as possible
Notify Me When Available
Format:  CD
sku:  XQSF
on most orders of $50+
Brand New

CD Details

  • Released:
  • Originally Released: 2011
  • Label: Impulse Records


  • Buy for $0.991.Southern Comfort
  • Buy for $0.992.Blue Piano
  • Buy for $0.993.Freedom Dance
  • Buy for $0.994.Toys In the Attic
  • Buy for $0.995.Blues For Members
  • Buy for $0.996.I've Grown Accustomed To Her Face
  • Buy for $0.997.Marchin' To Riverside
  • 8.We're Goin' Home
  • Buy for $0.999.A Shot In the Dark
  • Buy for $0.9910.Great Scott
  • Buy for $0.9911.The Seventh Dawn
  • Buy for $0.9912.Hoe Down
  • Buy for $0.9913.The Shadows of Paris
  • Buy for $0.9914.Five O'Clock Whistle
  • Buy for $0.9915.The Blues Ain't Nothin' But Some Pain
  • Buy for $0.9916.I'm Getting Sentimental Over You
  • Buy for $0.9917.Make Someone Happy

Product Description:

2 LPs on 1 CD.
Personnel: Shirley Scott (vocals, organ); Jerome Graff, Lillian Clark (vocals); Barry Galbraith (guitar); Jimmy Cobb , Otis Candy Finch, Ed Shaughnessy (drums); Johnny Pacheco, Osie Johnson, Willie Rodriguez (percussion).
Liner Note Authors: George Hoefer; Del Shields.
Recording information: New York City (05/14/1964); New York City (05/20/1964); New York City (08/22/1963); New York City (08/24/1963).
Photographers: Bob Ghiraldini; Charles Stewart .
During the 1960's, Shirley Scott's Impulse albums were often split between big band selections (with orchestras arranged by Oliver Nelson) and trio features. This CD reissue from 1989 includes all of the contents from two of Scott's better Impulse albums, Great Scott and For Members Only. In general the eight trio numbers are the most rewarding performances on the disc since the material is fairly superior while the big band tracks emphasize then-current show and movie tunes. Overall this generous CD gives one a good overview of Shirley Scott's playing talents. ~ Scott Yanow

Music Lovers' Ratings & Reviews:

Customer Rating:
Based on 2 ratings.
Be the first Music Lover to write an online review of this product!
Get Email Alerts for Shirley Scott

Product Info

  • UPC: 600753347249
  • Shipping Weight: 0.25/lbs (approx)
  • International Shipping: 1 item

To place an order or for customer service, call toll-free 1-800-336-4627 or outside the United States, call 1-610-649-7565
Open Monday-Friday: 8am-11pm, Weekends: 10am-10pm (Eastern Time)
Se habla Español! Spanish-speaking representatives available, Monday-Friday: 9am-4pm (Eastern Time)