A Winter's Night: The Best of Nettwerk Christmas Albums

by Various Artists
A Winter's Night: The Best of Nettwerk Christmas
Rating 3.9
8 ratings
Your Price: $12.72
Available: Usually ships in 1-3 business days
Item:  NTW 30379
on most orders of $75+
Brand New

Related products:

CD Details

  • Released: November 2, 2004
  • Label: Nettwerk Records


  • 1.God Rest Ye Merry Gentlemen - Sarah McLachlan / Barenaked Ladies (live)
  • 2.Donde Esta Santa Claus - Guster
  • 3.Rudolph the Red Nosed Reindeer - Jack Johnson
  • 4.O Holy Night - Avril Lavigne / Chantal Kreviazuk
  • 5.Silent Night - Lisa Hannigan
  • 6.Christmas Day - Dido
  • 7.Song for a Winter's Night - Sarah McLachlan
  • 8.Gaudete - Medi‘val B‘bes
  • 9.Maybe This Christmas - Ron Sexsmith
  • 10.Sweet Secret Peace - Neil Finn
  • 11.It Came Upon a Midnight Clear - Sixpence None the Richer
  • 12.Green Christmas - Barenaked Ladies
  • 13.Cat Carol, The - Meryn Cadell
  • 14.Rudy - The Be Good Tanyas
  • 15.It's the Most Wonderful Time of the Year - Martina Sorbara

Product Description:

Personnel: Ron Sexsmith , Samantha Parton (vocals, guitar, organ); Sarah McLachlan (vocals, acoustic guitar); Trish Klein (vocals, mandolin); Neil Finn (vocals, piano, vibraphone); Ed Robertson , Brenda Joyce Evans, Guster, Leigh Nash, Tyler Stewart, Steven Page, Frazey Ford (vocals); Matt Slocum (guitar, Wurlitzer organ); Ken Myhr, Luke Doucet, Paul Herman, Dave Sinclair (guitar); Brodie Smith (12-string guitar, piano, organ, percussion); Mark Robertson , Lisa Germano, Samuel Formicola (violin); Victor Lawrence (cello); Dave Kershaw (Mellotron); Pierre Marchand, Sister Bliss (keyboards); Rob Mitchell (drums); Taylor Harris (percussion, programming); Pauline Taylor, Sudha, Sam Ashworth, Ashwin Sood (percussion); Mark Bates, Rollo (programming); Tom Katis, Henry Katis, Melissa Bisagni, Leon Dewan, Kerri Silvestri, The Zambonis, Tarquin Katis (background vocals).
Audio Mixers: Neil Baldock; Brodie Smith; Peter Katis; Taylor Harris; Tim Oberthier; Samantha Parton.
Recording information: Arthouse, Nashville, TN; Backstage At WPLT Planefest; Botheryn Studios; Quiet Music, Toronto, Ontario, Canada; real World Studios, England; Roundhead Studios, Auckland, New Zealand; Swanyard StudiosCTS Studios; Tarquin Studios, Bridgeport, CT.
Unknown Contributor Role: Tyler Stewart.
Arrangers: Brenda Joyce Evans; Leon Dewan; Matt Slocum ; Meryn Cadell; Sarah McLachlan; Barenaked Ladies.
Nettwerk, the Canadian label that brought the world Sarah McLachlan, as well as being the home to Neil Finn, released this Christmas-themed set of holiday classics sung by their artists. Featuring "God Rest Ye Merry Gentlemen" by McLachlan and the Barenaked Ladies (also a Nettwerk artist) as well as Neil Finn's take on "Sweet Secret Peace," this various-artists collection of 15 songs should provide an updated holiday soundtrack for any taste. ~ Chris True

Music Lovers' Ratings & Reviews:

Customer Rating: Rating 3.9
Based on 8 ratings.
Be the first Music Lover to write an online review of this product!

Similar Products:

Music Categories:
Product Groupings:

Product Info:

  • Sales Rank: 110,171
  • UPC: 067003037921
  • Shipping Weight: 0.25/lbs (approx)
  • International Shipping: 1 item