Desa Arriving Alive

Arriving Alive
10% OFF
Rating 4.7
3 ratings
Out of Print: Future availability is unknown

Save for Later
Format: CD
Item:  MDBA 808
on most orders of $75
Brand New
Sorry, this product isn't currently available.
Enter your email address, we'll let you know when it's back in stock:

CD Details

  • Released: November 7, 2006
  • Label: Mashdown Babylon


  • 1.Delilah
  • 2.X Million
  • 3.West Grand in Flames
  • 4.Ardent Anthem
  • 5.Marvelous Mess
  • 6.Lines and Dots
  • 7.The Fair Estate
  • 8.The Young Arsonist
  • 9.Self Surgery
  • 10.Daydreaming of Rescue
  • 11.We Must Be Brave

Product Description:

Desa: Adam Davis, Aaron Nagel (guitar); Barry Krippene (electric bass); Ryan Noble .
Personnel: Ryan Noble (vocals); Aaron Nagel, Adam Davis (guitar); Paul Nagel (Fender Rhodes piano, organ); Joey Bustos (drums).
Recording information: Fantasy Studios, Berkeley, CA; Metaphor Studios, Piedmont, CA; Skyline Studios, Oakland, CA.
On its second full-length album, ARRIVING ALIVE, the Oakland, California-based hardcore band Desa offers up a melodic, angular, and well-crafted set of songs that recalls lauded predecessors such as Quicksand and Jawbox. While the group shows some evidence of the streamlined West Coast punk-pop sound, it adds an intriguingly moody edge, as revealed on the tightly wound "Delilah" and the surging "X Million."

Music Lovers' Ratings & Reviews:

Customer Rating: Rating 4.7
Based on 3 ratings.
Be the first Music Lover to write an online review of this product!

Product Info:

  • UPC: 672487101589
  • Shipping Weight: 0.25/lbs (approx)
  • International Shipping: 1 item