Barbra Streisand What Matters Most: Barbra Streisand Sings the Lyrics of Alan and Marilyn Bergman (Deluxe Edition) (2-CD)

What Matters Most: Barbra Streisand Sings the
166 ratings
Price: $25.19
List Price: $27.99
You Save: $2.80 (10% Off)
Currently Out of Stock: We'll get more as soon as possible
Notify Me When Available
Format:  CD  (2 Discs)
sku:  9V7R
on most orders of $50+
Brand New

Related products:

CD Details

  • Number of Discs: 2
  • Released: August 22, 2011
  • Originally Released: 2011
  • Label: Sony

Entertainment Reviews:

JazzTimes - p.59
"[T]he dense, fragile mysteriousness of 'The Windmills of your Mind' is superbly realized."

Tracks on Disc 1:

  • 1.The Windmills of Your Mind
  • 2.Something New In My Life
  • 3.Solitary Moon
  • 4.Nice n Easy
  • 5.Alone In The World
  • 6.So Many Stars
  • 7.The Same Hello, The Same Goodbye
  • 8.That Face
  • 9.I ll Never Say Goodbye
  • 10.What Matters Most

Tracks on Disc 2:

  • 1.The Way We Were
  • 2.What Are You Doing The Rest of Your Life?
  • 3.You Don't Bring Me Flowers
  • 4.Papa, Can You Hear Me?
  • 5.Pieces of Dreams
  • 6.The Island
  • 7.The Summer Knows
  • 8.How Do You Keep The Music Playing?
  • 9.After The Rain
  • 10.A Piece of Sky

Product Description:

Personnel: Dean Parks, John Chiodini (guitar); Gayle Levant (harp); Randy Waldman, Tom Ranier (piano); Gregg Field, John Robinson , Peter Erskine (drums).
Audio Mixer: Dave Reitzas.
Liner Note Authors: Jay Landers ; Alan Bergman; Marilyn Bergman; Barbra Streisand.
Recording information: Grandma's House, Malibu, CA; Newman Scoring Stage/20th Century Fox Films, Los Angele; The Barbra Streisand Scoring Stage/Sony Pictures, Culve; WEstlake Studios, Los Angeles, CA.
Photographer: Camilla Morandi.
Arranger: William Ross .
Produced by Streisand, 2011's What Matters Most: Barbara Streisand Sings the Lyrics of Alan and Marilyn Bergman features ten Bergman tracks that the singer has never tackled, including "The Windmills of Your Mind" and "So Many Stars."

Music Lovers' Ratings & Reviews:

Customer Rating:
Based on 166 ratings.
Be the first Music Lover to write an online review of this product!
Get Email Alerts for Barbra Streisand

Product Info

  • UPC: 886979405721
  • Shipping Weight: 0.27/lbs (approx)
  • International Shipping: 2 items

To place an order or for customer service, call toll-free 1-800-336-4627 or outside the United States, call 1-610-649-7565
Open Monday-Friday: 8am-10pm, Weekends: 10am-9pm (Eastern Time)
Se habla Español! Spanish-speaking representatives available, Monday-Friday: 9am-4pm (Eastern Time)