Kevin Ayers Joy Of A Toy (180GV)

Joy Of A Toy (180GV)
Price: $19.81
List Price: $23.99
You Save: $4.18 (17% Off)
Currently Out of Stock: We'll get more as soon as possible
Notify Me When Available
Format:  Vinyl LP
sku:  G9QV
on most orders of $50+
New Condition

Vinyl LP Details

  • Released: January 18, 2013
  • Originally Released: 2013
  • Label: 4 Men With Beards

Description by

The debut solo album from the bassist and principal songwriter of the Soft Machine, originally released in 1969 by Harvest. With Ayers playing an impressive list of instruments and bandmate Robert Wyatt on drums for most of the songs, many of the tracks recall early Soft Machine, and feature Ayers prog-pop songwriting sensibilities in full force. Gatefold Jacket.


  • 1.Joy of a Toy Continued
  • 2.Town Feeling
  • 3.The Clarietta Rag
  • 4.Girl on a Swing
  • 5.Song for Insane Times
  • 6.Stop the Train (Again Doing It)
  • 7.Eleanor's Cake (Which Ate Her)
  • 8.The Lady Rachel
  • 9.Oleh Oleh Bandu Bandong
  • 10.All This Crazy Gift of Time
Get Email Alerts for Kevin Ayers

Product Info

  • UPC: 646315122916
  • Shipping Weight: 0.50/lbs (approx)
  • International Shipping: 2 items

To place an order or for customer service, call toll-free 1-800-336-4627 or outside the United States, call 1-610-649-7565
Open Monday-Friday: 8am-10pm, Weekends: 10am-9pm (Eastern Time)
Se habla Español! Spanish-speaking representatives available, Monday-Friday: 9am-4pm (Eastern Time)