Different Strokes By Different Folks
by Various Artists

Different Strokes By Different Folks
Only 4 copies left
SALE: $5.97
List Price: $7.98
You Save: $2.01 (25% Off)
or Mix & Match 10 CDs for $49.90
Available: Usually ships in 1-3 business days
sku:  SSP 87718
Brand New

Related products:

CD Details

  • Released: February 7, 2006
  • Originally Released: 2006
  • Label: Sbme Special Mkts.


  • 1.Dance To the Music
  • 2.Everyday People
  • 3.Star
  • 4.Runnin' Away - (featuring Sleepy Brown)
  • 5.Family Affair
  • 6.(You Caught Me) Smilin'
  • 7.If You Want Me To Stay
  • 8.I Get High On You
  • 9.Love City
  • 10.You Can Make It If You Try
  • 11.Sing a Simple Song
  • 12.I Want To Take You Higher
  • 13.Do't Call Me Nigger, Whitey
  • 14.Thank You Nation 1814

Product Description:

Recording information: Audio Vision Studios; Avatar Studios, NYC; Chicago Recording Company, Chicago, IL.; Doppler Studios, Atlanta, GA; Drop Zone, Torrance, CA; Le Crib; sony Music Studios; Sony Studios, New York, NY; Stankonia Recording, Atlanta, GA; The Hit Factory, NYC; The N.Dugout; the Record Plant, Hollywood, CA; Tree Sound Studios, Atlanta, GA.
It's totally conceivable that without Sly Stone and his innovations there would be no funk, hip-hop, or club music as we know it. The artists on this compilation give a nod to that notion by paying tribute to the great Sly with a variety of covers, remixes, and reinventions of tunes by the Family Stone. The hip-hop nation weighs in with performances by the Roots, Chuck D., Big Boi, Cee-Lo, and others, while R&B veterans (D'Angelo, Isaac Hayes, Janet Jackson), electronica figures (Moby), and pop- rockers (Stephen Tyler, John Mayer) join the fray too, making for a fun, varied homage to one of pop music's most pivotal artists.

Music Lovers' Ratings & Reviews:

Be the first Music Lover to write an online review of this product!

Product Info

  • Sales Rank: 41,297
  • UPC: 886978771827
  • Shipping Weight: 0.22/lbs (approx)
  • International Shipping: 1 item

Top ranking titles in the Bargain Audio CDs & Priceless Collection series:

To place an order or for customer service, call toll-free 1-800-336-4627 or outside the United States, call 1-610-649-7565
Open Monday-Friday: 8am-10pm, Weekends: 10am-9pm (Eastern Time)
Se habla Español! Spanish-speaking representatives available, Monday-Friday: 9am-4pm (Eastern Time)