John Fahey The Transcendental Waterfall: Guitar Excursions 1962-1967 (6-LP Boxset - 180GV + Poster and T-Shirt)

The Transcendental Waterfall: Guitar Excursions
1 rating
Price: $113.35 + $10 shipping & handling
Currently Out of Stock: We'll get more as soon as possible
Notify Me When Available
Format:  Vinyl LP  (6 Records)
sku:  35Y5J
New Condition

Vinyl LP Details

  • Number of Records: 6
  • Released: January 11, 2013
  • Originally Released: 2013
  • Label: 4 Men With Beards

Description by

The original American Primitive. John Fahey's raw combination of blues, folk and melodic inventiveness defined the spirit of American music. This limited to 2000 numbered copies box set includes six of Fahey's classic albums (each on 180 gram vinyl and with its original artwork and insert) plus a poster, a postcard and a t-shirt.

Tracks on Disc 1:

  • 1.On Doing An Evil Deed Blues
  • 2.St. Louis Blues
  • 3.Poor Boy Long Ways From Home
  • 4.Uncloudy Day
  • 5.John Henry
  • 6.In Christ There Is No East Or West
  • 7.The Transcendental Waterfall
  • 8.Desperate Man Blues
  • 9.Sun Gonna Shine In My Back Door Someday Blues
  • 10.Sligo River Blues
  • 11.I'm Gonna Do All I Can For My Lord

Tracks on Disc 2:

  • 1.Sunflower River Blues
  • 2.When The Springtime Comes Again
  • 3.Stomping Tonight On The Pennsylvania / Alabama Border
  • 4.Some Summer Day
  • 5.On The Beach At Waikiki
  • 6.Spanish Dance
  • 7.John Henry Variations
  • 8.The Downfall Of The Adelphi Rolling Grist Mill (Flute - Nancy McLean)
  • 9.Take A Look At That Baby
  • 10.Dance Of The Inhabitants Of The Palace Of King Philip XIV Of Spain
  • 11.America
  • 12.Episcopal Hymn

Tracks on Disc 3:

  • 1.Wine And Roses
  • 2.How Long
  • 3.On The Banks Of The Owchita
  • 4.Worried Blues
  • 5.What The Sun Said
  • 6.Revelation On The Banks Of The Pawtuxent
  • 7.Poor Boy
  • 8.Variations On The Coocoo
  • 9.The Last Steam Engine Train
  • 10.Give Me Corn Bread When I'm Hungry
  • 11.Dance Of Death

Tracks on Disc 4:

  • 1.The Great San Bernardino Birthday Party
  • 2.Knott's Berry Farm Molly
  • 3.Will The Circle Be Unbroken
  • 4.Guitar Excursions Into The Unknown
  • 5.900 Miles
  • 6.Sail Away Ladies
  • 7.Oh Come, Oh Come Emanuel

Tracks on Disc 5:

  • 1.Beautiful Linda Getchell
  • 2.Orinda-Moraga
  • 3.I Am The Resurrection
  • 4.On The Sunny Side Of The Ocean
  • 5.Tell Her To Come Back Home
  • 6.My Station Will Be Changed After While
  • 7.101 Is A Hard Road To Travel
  • 8.How Green Was My Valley
  • 9.Bicycle Built For Two
  • 10.The Death Of The Clayton Peacock
  • 11.Brenda's Blues
  • 12.Old Southern Medley
  • 13.Come Back Baby
  • 14.Poor Boy
  • 15.Saint Patrick's Hymn

Tracks on Disc 6:

  • 1.The Revolt Of The Dyke Brigade
  • 2.Impressions Of Susan
  • 3.Joe Kirby Blues
  • 4.Night Train To Valhalla
  • 5.The Portland Cement Factory At Monolith California
  • 6.A Raga Called Pat - Part One
  • 7.A Raga Called Pat - Part Two
  • 8.My Shepherd Will Supply My Needs
  • 9.My Grandfather's Clock
  • 10.Days Have Gone By
  • 11.We Would Be Building
Get Email Alerts for John Fahey

Product Info

  • UPC: 646315160017
  • Shipping Weight: 0.50/lbs (approx)
  • International Shipping: 6 items

To place an order or for customer service, call toll-free 1-800-336-4627 or outside the United States, call 1-610-649-7565
Open Monday-Friday: 8am-10pm, Weekends: 10am-9pm (Eastern Time)
Se habla Español! Spanish-speaking representatives available, Monday-Friday: 9am-4pm (Eastern Time)