Shake It!

Shake It!
58% OFF
Rating 5.0
1 rating
List Price: $11.98
Your Price: $4.98
You Save: $7 (58% Off)
Out of Print: Future availability is unknown

Save for Later
Format: CD
Item:  ZXBT 6614
on most orders of $35
Brand New
Sorry, this product isn't currently available.
Enter your email address, we'll let you know when it's back in stock:

CD Details

  • Released:
  • Originally Released: 1996
  • Label: Black Top


  • 1.Shake It!
  • 2.Big Leg women
  • 3.Holmes Hop
  • 4.What's On Your Mind
  • 5.Can't You See?
  • 6.If You Please
  • 7.Crazy About That Thing
  • 8.I'm Booked
  • 9.Tacos de Pescado
  • 10.Little Dog
  • 11.Hey Little Girl
  • 12.Nothing But The Blues
  • 13.North Of Montana
  • 14.Come Back Home
  • 15.Don't Have Much Time

Product Description:

Personnel: Johnny Dyer (vocals, harmonica); Rick Holmstrom (guitar); Tom Mahon (piano); Tyler Pedersen (acoustic bass); Flaco Medina (electric bass); Steve Mugalian (drums).
Audio Mixer: Rick Holmstrom.
Recording information: Pacifica Studios, Los Angeles, CA (08/10/1994-11/01/1994).
Photographer: Stephen Taylor Hodges.
The veteran Johnny Dyer is a likable singer and an intense harmonica player in the best tradition of Chicago blues, while co-leader Rick Holmstrom is a versatile guitarist who is able to play 1950s jump blues and the later, more rocking variety with equal facility and spirit; his instrumental feature "Tacos De Pescado" is a highlight. While pianist Tom Mahon and drummer Steve Mugalian are helpful in support, the use of Tyler Pedersen's acoustic bass (rather than its electric equivalent) gives this session a traditional swing feel that is quite appealing. ~ Scott Yanow

Music Lovers' Ratings & Reviews:

Be the first Music Lover to write an online review of this product!

Product Info:

  • Sales Rank: 18,445
  • UPC: 011661661424
  • Shipping Weight: 0.25/lbs (approx)
  • International Shipping: 1 item

To place an order or for customer service, call toll-free 1-800-336-4627 or outside the United States, call 1-610-649-7565
Open Monday-Friday: 8am-10pm, Weekends: 10am-10pm (Eastern Time)
Se habla Español! Spanish-speaking representatives available, Monday-Friday: 9am-4pm (Eastern Time)
Memorial Day: 10am-6pm