7 Seconds Scream Real Loud (Live)

Scream Real Loud (Live)
3 ratings
Price: $10.78
List Price: $11.98
You Save: $1.20 (10% Off)
Currently Out of Stock: We'll get more as soon as possible
Notify Me When Available
Format:  CD
sku:  AV47
on most orders of $50+
Brand New

Related products:

CD Details

  • Released: August 22, 2000
  • Label: Side One Dummy


  • 1.Sooner or Later
  • 2.Not Just Boys Fun
  • 3.This Is the Angry
  • 4.F.O.F.O.D.
  • 5.Message from a Friend
  • 6.Ghost
  • 7.Here's Your Warning
  • 8.Definite Choice
  • 9.Slow Down a Second
  • 10.One Big Guessing Game
  • 11.Committed for Life
  • 12.If the Kids Are United
  • 13.You Lose
  • 14.Young Til I Die
  • 15.Here We Go Again, Kids
  • 16.Satyagraha
  • 17.The Crew
  • 18.Remains to Be Seen
  • 19.Regress, No Way
  • 20.Red & Black
  • 21.Diehard
  • 22.99 Red Balloons
  • 23.In Your Face
  • 24.Trust
  • 25.Never Try
  • 26.Walk Together, Rock Together

Product Description:

7 Seconds: Kevin Seconds (vocals); Bobby Adams (guitar); Steve Youth (bass); Troy Mowat (drums).
Recorded live at Troubadour, Los Angeles, California on April 29, 2000.
Personnel: Kevin Seconds (vocals); Bob Adams , Steve Youth (guitar); Troy Mowat (drums).
Audio Mixer: Ed Stasium.
Recording information: The Troubadour, Los Angeles, CA (04/29/2000).
Although it has occasionally dropped out of sight for a time, 7 Seconds is arguably the longest-lived band in hardcore history, and the 2000 live album Scream Real Loud is testament to why the group has survived. Singer/songwriter/sole permanent member Kevin Seconds manages to mix righteous indignation ("Regress, No Way," "Here's Your Warning"), standing-tall anthems ("Young Til I Die," the "Touch of Grey" of the skatepunk set), political gestures (the admirably pro-female "Not Just Boy's Fun," a denunciation of the idea of hardcore life as a boys-only club), nods to the old school (a swell cover of Sham 69's "If the Kids Are United"), and good goofy fun (an amusing deconstruction of the fluffy new wave nugget "99 Red Balloons"), while maintaining a head of good old three-chord hardcore steam. As powerful as a live album from bands with one-tenth the history of 7 Seconds, Scream Real Loud is as good as '80s-style California hardcore gets in the new millennium. ~ Stewart Mason

Music Lovers' Ratings & Reviews:

Customer Rating: Rating 5.0
Based on 3 ratings.
Be the first Music Lover to write an online review of this product!
Get Email Alerts for 7 Seconds

Product Info

  • UPC: 603967122329
  • Shipping Weight: 0.20/lbs (approx)
  • International Shipping: 1 item

To place an order or for customer service, call toll-free 1-800-336-4627 or outside the United States, call 1-610-649-7565
Open Monday-Friday: 8am-11pm, Weekends: 10am-10pm (Eastern Time)
Se habla Español! Spanish-speaking representatives available, Monday-Friday: 9am-4pm (Eastern Time)