Chuck Jackson The Best of Chuck Jackson: 25 Original Recordings

The Best of Chuck Jackson: 25 Original Recordings
6 ratings
SALE: $12.98
List Price: $16.97
You Save: $3.99 (24% Off)
Available: Usually ships in 1-3 business days
sku:  COL 2922
Brand New

Related products:

CD Details

  • Released: June 2, 2008
  • Originally Released: 2008
  • Label: Collectables Records

Description by

Emotional vocals and an "uptown soul" style were hallmarks of Chuck Jackson's many hits throughout the 60's. Bridging R&B and pop, this collection of his best includes the hits "Any Day Now", "I Don't Want To Cry" and "Tell Him I'm Not Home".


  • 1.Any Day Now
  • 2.I Don't Want To Cry
  • 3.I Keep Forgettin'
  • 4.Just Once
  • 5.Beg Me
  • 6.Whatcha Gonna Say Tomorrow
  • 7.I Wake Up Crying
  • 8.Make The Night A Little Longer
  • 9.Tell Him I'm Not Home
  • 10.I Just Don't Know What To Do With Myself
  • 11.Any Other Way
  • 12.Since I Don't Have You
  • 13.Something You Got (With Maxine Brown)
  • 14.Shame On Me
  • 15.Getting Ready For The Heartbreak
  • 16.Hold On I'm Coming (With Maxine Brown)
  • 17.Don't Believe Him Donna
  • 18.The Breaking Point
  • 19.(It Never Happens) In Real Life
  • 20.Human
  • 21.Blue Holiday
  • 22.Tears Of Joy
  • 23.Where Do I Go From Here
  • 24.The Same Old Story
  • 25.Candy

Product Description:

Liner Note Author: Al Fichera.
Chuck Jackson had already made musical history as part of the doo wop group the Del Vikings before he embarked on a solo career, but his 1960s recordings for Scepter/Wand made him an R&B star. This collection of his '61-'67 work features hits such as "I Keep Forgettin" (later a hit for Michael McDonald) and "Any Day Now" along with some equally impressive but lesser-known album cuts. The combination of soulful grit and bigger-than-life, near operatic belting that Jackson brings to a tune such as the 1962 smash "Any Day Now (My Wild Beautiful Bird)" makes it clear why he's regarded as one of the greatest soul voices of his era, even if he's not the most widely known.
Collectables Records

Music Lovers' Ratings & Reviews:

Customer Rating:
Based on 6 ratings.
Be the first Music Lover to write an online review of this product!

Similar Products

Music Categories:
Get Email Alerts for Chuck Jackson

Product Info

  • Sales Rank: 6,846
  • UPC: 090431292228
  • Shipping Weight: 0.25/lbs (approx)
  • International Shipping: 1 item

Collectables Records - Audio CDs:

Collectables Records Labels:

To place an order or for customer service, call toll-free 1-800-336-4627 or outside the United States, call 1-610-649-7565
Open Monday-Friday: 8am-10pm, Weekends: 10am-9pm (Eastern Time)
Se habla Español! Spanish-speaking representatives available, Monday-Friday: 9am-4pm (Eastern Time)