Hezekiah Walker Live In London

Live In London
13 ratings
LOW STOCK: Only 1 copy left
SALE: $5.97
List Price: $7.98
You Save: $2.01 (25% Off)
or Mix & Match 10 CDs for $49.90
Available: Usually ships in 1-3 business days
sku:  SSP 91760
Brand New

CD Details

  • Released:
  • Originally Released: 1997
  • Label: Sbme Special Mkts.


  • 1.Jesus Is My Help
  • 2.Job's Song (Intro)
  • 3.Job's Song (Blessed)
  • 4.We've Got The Victory
  • 5.Hold Out
  • 6.Try Christ
  • 7.I'm Waiting
  • 8.To Be Like Jesus
  • 9.Oh My Brother, Be Encouraged
  • 10.It Shall Come To Pass
  • 11.I Can Make It / Get On Up

Product Description:

Full performer name: Hezekiah Walker & The Love Fellowship Crusade Choir.
Hezekiah Walker And The Love Fellowship Crusade Choir includes: Hezekiah Walker (vocals); Reese Napper, Regina Davis-Harris, Ami Harris, Joyce Hill, Sheila Faison (soprano); Monique Walker, Sherelle Bonaparte, Shana Void, Nikki McKenzie, Jessie Baker, Veniece White (alto); Anthony Bell, Michael Bishop, Earl Carrington, Dion Tyson, Shawn Gibbs, Jerome Hall (tenor); Arty White, Willie Brown (guitar); Nate McNair (strings, piano, organ, keyboards, samples); Teddie Rollins (strings, keyboards, synthesizer); Jules Bartholomew (piano, organ, keyboards); Joeworn Martin (organ, keyboards); Reggie Parker (bass); Jeff Lesley, Jeff Davis (drums); Harry Conyers (percussion).
Recorded live at the Wembley Auditorium, London, England on November 15, 1996.
LIVE IN LONDON AT WEMBLEY was nominated for a 1998 Grammy Award for Best Gospel Album By A Choir Or Chorus.
As the title implies, for this album Hezekiah Walker took his massive Love Fellowship Choir across the Atlantic to save the souls of London. The live recording captures the crowd's reaction, which in any gospel recording is almost as important as the choir. Walker is at his best during the giving of a sermon during "Job's Song (Blessed)" and showing off his James Brown-style vocals on "Jesus Is My Help." Other highlights include Monique Walker's solo on "Try Christ" and the rousing final "I Can Make It/Get on Up." ~ Curtis Zimmermann

Music Lovers' Ratings & Reviews:

Customer Rating: Rating 5.0
Based on 13 ratings.
Be the first Music Lover to write an online review of this product!
Get Email Alerts for Hezekiah Walker

Product Info

  • Sales Rank: 21,321
  • UPC: 886979176027
  • Shipping Weight: 0.25/lbs (approx)
  • International Shipping: 1 item

Gospel: Contemp. Music Categories:

To place an order or for customer service, call toll-free 1-800-336-4627 or outside the United States, call 1-610-649-7565
Open Monday-Friday: 8am-11pm, Weekends: 10am-10pm (Eastern Time)
Se habla Español! Spanish-speaking representatives available, Monday-Friday: 9am-4pm (Eastern Time)