Marc Anthony Mended

62 ratings
SALE: $5.97
List Price: $7.98
You Save: $2.01 (25% Off)
Currently Out of Stock: We'll get more as soon as possible
Notify Me When Available
Format:  CD
sku:  SSP 88713
on most orders of $50+
Brand New

Related products:

CD Details

  • Released: May 21, 2002
  • Originally Released: 2002
  • Label: Sbme Special Mkts.

Entertainment Reviews:

Vibe - 5/02, pp.153-4
3 discs out of 5 - "...The most satisfying album of his career....He conjures up the melancholy of rainy nights, the overwhelming rush of a stolen kiss, and the velvety allure of soft-core lovemaking..."l Entertainment Weekly (5/24/02, p.94) - "...Straight pop...but Anthony hasn't totally abandoned his salsa side..." - Rating: B-


  • 1.Love Won't Get Any Better
  • 2.She Mends Me
  • 3.I've Got You [Ric Wake Version]
  • 4.I Need You
  • 5.Tragedy [Ric Wake Version]
  • 6.I Reach for You
  • 7.I Swear
  • 8.Don't Tell Me It's Love
  • 9.Do You Believe in Loneliness
  • 10.Give Me a Reason
  • 11.I Wanna Be Free
  • 12.Everything You Do
  • 13.Te Tengo Aqui

Product Description:

Personnel: Marc Anthony (vocals); Michael Thompson (acoustic & electric guitars); Renne Toledo (acoustic & nylon string guitars); Eric Kupper (guitar, keyboards, programming); Chieli Minucci, Andy Abad, David Dominguez (guitar); Juan A Gonzalez (piano, keyboards); Cory Rooney (keyboards, programming, background vocals); Dan Shea (keyboards, programming); Marc Russell, Erben Perez (bass); Bobby Allende (percussion); Richie Jones (programming); Wendy Pederson, Raul Midon, Gizelle D'Cole, Shelen Thomas (background vocals).
Producers: Marc Anthony, Dan Shea, Cory Rooney.
Recorded at Sony Music Studios and The Hit Factory New York, New York, Cove City Sound Studios, Long Island, New York, Lobo Recording Studios, Deer Park, New York, The Stash, Miami, Florida, and at Record Plant Recording, Los Angeles, California.
The man who starred in Paul Simon's infamous Broadway flop THE CAPEMAN only to rebound with star-making megahit "I Need to Know" offers more of his trademark blend of pop, R&B and Latin music on MENDED. Romantic Spanish guitars intersect with contemporary-sounding programmed drums to frame his sensual, yearning vocal style throughout MENDED. There are occasional stylistic detours; the pizzicato string samples on "Give Me a Reason" add a bit of a hip-hop flavor, and "I've Got You" is vaguely suggestive of some Latinate amalgam of George Michael's "Faith" and Bad Company's "Feel Like Makin' Love" (seriously). But the romantic ballad remains Marc Anthony's stock in trade, and it's a stock with an excellent future (not to mention massive earning potential).

Music Lovers' Ratings & Reviews:

Customer Rating:
Based on 62 ratings.
Be the first Music Lover to write an online review of this product!
Get Email Alerts for Marc Anthony

Product Info

  • UPC: 886978871329
  • Shipping Weight: 0.21/lbs (approx)
  • International Shipping: 1 item

To place an order or for customer service, call toll-free 1-800-336-4627 or outside the United States, call 1-610-649-7565
Open Monday-Friday: 8am-10pm, Weekends: 10am-9pm (Eastern Time)
Se habla Español! Spanish-speaking representatives available, Monday-Friday: 9am-4pm (Eastern Time)