The Murder City Devils Murder City Devils

Murder City Devils
11 ratings
LOW STOCK: Only 3 copies left
Price: $8.98
List Price: $9.98
You Save: $1 (10% Off)
Available: Usually ships in 1-3 business days
sku:  335YA
Brand New

Related products:

CD Details

  • Released: August 12, 1997
  • Originally Released: 1997
  • Label: Die Young Stay Prett


Product Description:

The Murder City Devils: Dann Gallucci (vocals, guitar, mellotron); Nate Manny (vocals, guitar); Derek Fudesco (vocals, bass); Coady Willis (vocals, drums); Spencer Moody (vocals); Leslie Hardy (organ, keyboards).
Additional personnel: Ron Heathman (guitar); Kim Warnick (background vocals).
Recorded at Robert Lang Studios, Shoreline, Washington.
Personnel: Andrea Zollo (vocals).
Recording information: Moon Music Studio.
Photographer: Nancy Clark.
The Murder City Devils' full-length debut holds up as a ferocious connective tissue between Drive Like Jehu's post-hardcore and the garage revival of the late '90s. But on songs like "Flashbulb," there's also a primal clamor that screams and howls the influence of the Stooges and Misfits. MURDER CITY is, in a way, a last vestige of punk's pre-digital-age, low-budget racket-making. But on album highlights like "Boom Swagger Boom," the group also hints at a retro-forward, rhythmic garage-rock knowhow that clearly influenced artists such as (International) Noise Conspiracy.

Music Lovers' Ratings & Reviews:

Customer Rating:
Based on 11 ratings.
Be the first Music Lover to write an online review of this product!

Similar Products

Music Categories:
Get Email Alerts for The Murder City Devils

Product Info

  • UPC: 098787900125
  • Shipping Weight: 0.25/lbs (approx)
  • International Shipping: 1 item

To place an order or for customer service, call toll-free 1-800-336-4627 or outside the United States, call 1-610-649-7565
Open Monday-Friday: 8am-10pm, Weekends: 10am-9pm (Eastern Time)
Se habla Español! Spanish-speaking representatives available, Monday-Friday: 9am-4pm (Eastern Time)