Collectables Records

The Everly Brothers The Very Best of The Everly Brothers, Volume 2

The Very Best of The Everly Brothers, Volume 2
50% OFF
Rating 4.0
1 rating
List Price: $16.97
You Save: $8.48 (50% Off)
Available: Usually ships in 1-3 business days
Item:  COL 2904
on most orders of $35
Brand New
Amazon sells this CD for $17.42, buying at saves you 51%
This is the price to buy directly from or its featured FBA seller. Prices change often, this price was last checked on May 28, 2016. Amazon is a registered trademark of, Inc.

Customers who purchased this item also bought these:

2016 Memorial Day Sale

CD Details

  • Released:
  • Originally Released: 2006
  • Label: Collectables Records

Description by

The Everly Brothers, one of the most popular duos in music history, dominated the pop and country music charts in the late 1950s. If it seemed that Don and Phil Everly had a new hit every single month from 1957 on, you would not be incorrect. The Everly's trademark brand of harmony country pop 'n' roll was ubiquitous on the radio in both the U.S.A. and Britain, and would be influential for years to come, sowing the melodic seeds of both the British invasion of the early 1960's and the Seventies soft-pop singer-songwriter movement.

From 1957 until 1960, the 45RPM records and albums the Everlys recorded for Archie Bleyer's Cadence Records have provde to be some of the most enduring songs in pop, as new generations of recording artist reference (and in some cases imitate note-for-note) the title harmonies and crisp, bright timbre of their distinctive vocal blend. Their recordings originally released for Cadence are the focus of this two volume collection.


  • 1.Wake Up Little Susie
  • 2.Bird Dog
  • 3.Claudette
  • 4.When Will I Be Loved
  • 5.Problems
  • 6.This Little Girl Of Mine
  • 7.Devoted To You
  • 8.Down In The Willow Garden
  • 9.Barbara Allen
  • 10.Kentucky
  • 11.Oh What A Feeling
  • 12.That Silver-Haired Daddy Of Mine
  • 13.Since You Broke My Heart
  • 14.I'm Here To Get My Baby Out Of Jail
  • 15.Put My Little Shoes Away
  • 16.Oh So Many Years
  • 17.Hey Doll Baby
  • 18.Bye Bye Love
  • 19.Poor Jenny (10:00 version)
  • 20.Oh True Love

Product Description:

The Everly Brothers: Don Everly, Phil Everly (vocals, guitar).
Liner Note Author: Al Fichera.
Very Best of the Everly Brothers, the second volume of Collectables' Everly Brothers Greatest Hits series, features more of the close harmony legends' most beloved tracks such as "Wake Up Little Susie," "Bye, Bye Love," and "Kentucky," as well as murder ballads ("Barbara Allen" and "Down in the Willow Garden") and covers (Roy Orbison's "Claudette"). This is a fine companion to the first volume, but it doesn't include any of the brothers' masterful recordings for Columbia, or anything from their lauded '70s semi-conceptual Roots album. ~ James Christopher Monger
Collectables Records
Collectables Records - Audio CDs

Music Lovers' Ratings & Reviews:

Be the first Music Lover to write an online review of this product!

Similar Products:

Music Categories:
Email Icon
Get Email Alerts for The Everly Brothers

Product Info:

  • Sales Rank: 4,257
  • UPC: 090431290422
  • Shipping Weight: 0.25/lbs (approx)
  • International Shipping: 1 item

Top ranking titles in the Pop / Rock genre:

To place an order or for customer service, call toll-free 1-800-336-4627 or outside the United States, call 1-610-649-7565
Open Monday-Friday: 8am-10pm, Weekends: 10am-10pm (Eastern Time)
Se habla Español! Spanish-speaking representatives available, Monday-Friday: 9am-4pm (Eastern Time)
Memorial Day: 10am-6pm