GG Allin Res-Erected (Live)

McAfee Secure sites help keep you safe from identity theft, credit/debit card fraud, spyware, spam, viruses and online scams
Rating 4.3
3 ratings
Only 4 copies left
List Price: $12.98
Your Price: $11.68
You Save: $1.30 (10% Off)
Available: Usually ships in 1-3 business days
Item:  ROI 8258

CD Details

  • Released: December 6, 1999
  • Label: Roir


  • 1.Introduction
  • 2.Bloody Mary's Bloody Cunt
  • 3.Swank Fuckin'
  • 4.Teenage Twats
  • 5.Drink, Fight & Fuck
  • 6.Interview Pt. 1
  • 7.I Wanna Rape You
  • 8.Tough Fuckin' Shit
  • 9.Interview Pt. 2
  • 10.Garbage Dump
  • 11.I'm a Rapist
  • 12.Interview Pt. 3
  • 13.Outlaw Scumfuck
  • 14.Bite It You Scum
  • 15.Gypsy Motherfucker
  • 16.Hangin' Out With Jim
  • 17.Expose Yourself to Kids
  • 18.Interview Pt. 4
  • 19.Beer Picnic
  • 20.Garbage Dump (Refrain) / Interview Pt. 5

Product Description:

RES-ERECTED contains previously unreleased tracks and an interview with G.G. and Merle Allin.
Personnel: G.G. Allin (vocals); Gerard Cosloy, Greg Bullock, William Weber, Dee Dee Ramone (guitar); George Sulley, Merle Allin (bass); Mike "Machine Gun" Edison, Dino Sex (drums).
Recorded primarily at the Lismar Lounge, New York, New York on November 4, 1987.
When buying a G.G. Allin release, you usually know what you're in for: raging, vile punk rock usually recorded very cheaply (often sounding as if it was recorded on a boom box). ROIR's 1999 compilation Res-Erected is one of the better sounding G.G. releases, and features rare performances that many Allin-disciples will want to check out. As seen in the infamous Allin documentary Hated, Dee Dee Ramone was briefly a member of the Murder Junkies, and included here are five tracks recorded in November 1991 while he was in the lineup. Also featured are ten tracks from a show at New York City's Lismar Lounge in 1987, as well as a pair of tracks recorded live in Minnesota from 1988. There's also over seven minutes of an interview with G.G. and his brother Merle inserted as short clips throughout the album. All of G.G.'s hits are included, such as his cover of Charles Manson's "Garbage Dump," "Bite It You Scum," "Drink, Fight, & Fuck," and "Beer Picnic." ~ Greg Prato

Music Lovers' Ratings & Reviews:

Customer Rating: Rating 4.3
Based on 3 ratings.
Be the first Music Lover to write an online review of this product!

Similar Products:

Music Categories:
Email Icon
Get Email Alerts for GG Allin

Product Info:

  • UPC: 053436825822
  • Shipping Weight: 0.21/lbs (approx)
  • International Shipping: 1 item