All Live Plus One (2-CD)

Live Plus One (2-CD)
6 ratings
LOW STOCK: Only 3 copies left
Price: $10.78
List Price: $11.98
You Save: $1.20 (10% Off)
Available: Usually ships in 1-3 business days
Format:  CD  (2 Discs)
sku:  9D3A
Brand New

Related products:

CD Details

  • Number of Discs: 2
  • Released: October 1, 2004
  • Originally Released: 2004
  • Label: Epitaph / Ada

Entertainment Reviews:

Q - 10/01, p.140
3 stars out of 5 - "...Proof that white suburban punkers goofing around is a far from recent development....clear blueprints for the bands currently cleaning up in the malls..."

Tracks on Disc 1:

  • 1.Fairweather Friend
  • 2.Skin Deep
  • 3.Can't Say
  • 4.She Broke My Dick
  • 5.Until I Say So
  • 6.Crucifiction
  • 7.Breakin' Up
  • 8.Better Than That
  • 9.Bubblegum
  • 10.Honey Peeps
  • 11.She's My Ex
  • 12.World's on Heroin
  • 13.Birds
  • 14.I Want Out
  • 15.Educated Idiot
  • 16.Birthday I.O.U.
  • 17.Carnage
  • 18.'Cause
  • 19.Self Righteous
  • 20.Teresa
  • 21.Hate to Love
  • 22.Carry You

Tracks on Disc 2:

  • 1.My Dad Sucks
  • 2.I'm the One
  • 3.Hope
  • 4.Thank You
  • 5.M-16
  • 6.Mr. Bass
  • 7.Weinerschnitzel
  • 8.Original Me
  • 9.I Like Food
  • 10.Silly Girl
  • 11.Coffee Mug
  • 12.Get the Time
  • 13.Myage
  • 14.Cheer
  • 15.We
  • 16.Everything Sux
  • 17.This Place
  • 18.Van
  • 19.Bikeage
  • 20.All-O-Gistics
  • 21.Catalina

Product Description:

LIVE PLUS ONE features 2 live recordings, one performed by All and the other by All's predecessor band, Descendents.
All: Chad Price (vocals); Stephen Egerton (guitar); Karl Alvarez (bass); Bill Stevenson (drums).
Producers: Bill Stevenson, Stephen Egerton, Jason Livermore.
Engineers: Jason Livermore, Jay Saylor.
Recorded on March 30 & 31, 2001 at Starlight, Fort Collins, Colorado.
Descendents: Milo Aukerman (vocals); Stephen Egerton (guitar); Karl Alvarez (bass); Bill Stevenson (drums).
Engineer: Brett Gurewitz.
Producers: Bill Stevenson, Stephen Egerton, Jason Livermore.
Recorded from October 10-14, 1996 at Whisky A Go-Go, Los Angeles, California.
Personnel: Chad Price (vocals); Stephen Egerton (guitar); Ernie Ball (strings); Bill Stevenson (drums).
Audio Mixers: Jason Livermore; Bill Stevenson.
Recording information: Blasting Room, Ft. Collins, CO (10/10/1996-03/31/2001); Starlight, Ft. Collins, CO (10/10/1996-03/31/2001); Whiskey A-Go-Go, Los Angeles, CA (10/10/1996-03/31/2001).
Illustrator: Chris Shary.
These two discs represent the flip sides of the All/Descendents entity. All, being the band which somehow has more stature at the moment, won the cover and the first disc of live material. The Descendents are relegated to the second disc, without the nice big cartoon graphic. The lineups are virtually identical -- indeed, the album art of the bands are the exact same graphic, only with the lead signer swapped. Listening to the music, however, reveals a sharper distinction between the two incarnations. All, being the later form, has songs which show a better overall sense of pop craftedness. The problem is that All's songs lack the primitive drive, (post-?) adolescent emotion, and angst of a Descendents track. The recordings of the Descendents, made in 1996 during the "Everything Sux" tour, show a band which can still summon up the energy first exhibited on record in 1983. Not a bad feat for a band 13 years after the fact and with two different members. The constant non-vocal section of Alvarez/Egerton/Stevenson has grown since their first lineup in 1987. This can be heard in tracks such as "Bikeage," which has a bit more tunefulness to a track that was originally surprisingly melodic for a hardcore band. Even though the Descendents already have two live records out from their mid-'80s run, this later release shows that they can still exist in fine form. All is All, and that should suit their fans, but the Descendents steal the limelight here as the more vital band, and deserves to be heard by a wider audience. ~ Jeremy Salmon

Music Lovers' Ratings & Reviews:

Customer Rating:
Based on 6 ratings.
Be the first Music Lover to write an online review of this product!

Similar Products

Music Categories:
Get Email Alerts for All

Product Info

  • Sales Rank: 106,963
  • UPC: 045778661824
  • Shipping Weight: 0.25/lbs (approx)
  • International Shipping: 1 item

To place an order or for customer service, call toll-free 1-800-336-4627 or outside the United States, call 1-610-649-7565
Open Monday-Friday: 8am-10pm, Weekends: 10am-9pm (Eastern Time)
Se habla Español! Spanish-speaking representatives available, Monday-Friday: 9am-4pm (Eastern Time)