Collectables Records

Eddie "Cleanhead" Vinson The Very Best of Eddie "Cleanhead" Vinson - Somebody Done Stole My Cherry Red

The Very Best of Eddie "Cleanhead" Vinson -
50% OFF
Rating 3.1
4 ratings
List Price: $16.97
You Save: $8.48 (50% Off)
Available: Usually ships in 1-3 business days
Item:  COL 2893
on most orders of $50
Brand New
Amazon sells this CD for $17.02, buying at saves you 50%
This is the price to buy directly from or its featured FBA seller. Prices change often, this price was last checked on May 22, 2016. Amazon is a registered trademark of, Inc.

Customers who purchased this item also bought these:

CD Details

  • Digitally Mastered By: Little Walter DeVenne
  • Liner Notes: Victor Pearlin
  • Compiled By: Victor Pearlin
  • Released:
  • Originally Released: 2004
  • Label: Collectables Records

Description by

Eddie Vinson was one of the pioneers of Rhythm & Blues, bridging the gap between the Big Band era and Rock 'n Roll. Equally adept at both alto saxophone and vocals, his recording career spanned almost fifty years. His "squeaking" vocal style was unique, providing him with a number of R&B hits in the 1940s. He received his nickname "Cleanhead" due to an accidental burning of his hair while getting it "processed," and kept it shaved off from that point on. In 1948, Vinson signed a recording contract with King Records, which produced the material featured on this CD.


  • 1.Ashes On My Pillow
  • 2.I'm Gonna Wind Your Clock
  • 3.Wineola
  • 4.Somebody Done Stole My Cherry Red
  • 5.Eddie's Bounce
  • 6.I'm Weak But I'm Willing
  • 7.Sittin' On It All The Time
  • 8.Featherbed Mama
  • 9.No Good Woman Blues
  • 10.Bald Headed Blues
  • 11.I Trusted You Baby
  • 12.Peas And Rice
  • 13.Big Mouth Gal
  • 14.My Big Brass Bed Is Gone
  • 15.Queen Bee Blues
  • 16.If You Don't Think I'm Sinking
  • 17.Jump And Grunt
  • 18.Rainy Mornin' Blues
  • 19.Home Boy
  • 20.The People On My Party Line
  • 21.Time After Time
  • 22.Lonesome Train
  • 23.Person To Person
  • 24.I Need You Tonight
  • 25.Good Bread Alley
  • 26.Person To Person (Out Take)
  • 27.Sittin' On It All The Time (Out Take)

Product Description:

Liner Note Author: Victor Pearlin.
Collectables Records
Collectables Records - Audio CDs
Very Best Of King/Federal/DeLuxe Records

Music Lovers' Ratings & Reviews:

Customer Rating: Rating 3.1
Based on 4 ratings.
Be the first Music Lover to write an online review of this product!

Similar Products:

Music Categories:
Email Icon
Get Email Alerts for Eddie "Cleanhead" Vinson

Product Info:

  • Sales Rank: 20,692
  • UPC: 090431289327
  • Shipping Weight: 0.25/lbs (approx)
  • International Shipping: 1 item

Blues: Jump Blues Music Categories:

To place an order or for customer service, call toll-free 1-800-336-4627 or outside the United States, call 1-610-649-7565
Open Monday-Friday: 8am-10pm, Weekends: 10am-10pm (Eastern Time)
Se habla Español! Spanish-speaking representatives available, Monday-Friday: 9am-4pm (Eastern Time)