Roosevelt Sykes The Honeydripper's Ball

The Honeydripper's Ball
10% OFF
List Price: $11.98
Your Price: $10.78
You Save: $1.20 (10% Off)
Temporarily Out of Stock: We'll get more as soon as possible

Save for Later
Format: CD
Item:  FQ4C
on most orders of $50
Brand New
Sorry, this product isn't currently available.
Enter your email address, we'll let you know when it's back in stock:

Related products:

CD Details

  • Released:
  • Originally Released: 2007
  • Label: Fuel 2000


  • Buy for $0.991.Shaking The Boogie
  • Buy for $0.992.Too Smart Too Soon
  • Buy for $0.993.Springfield Blues
  • Buy for $0.994.Honeysuckle Blues
  • Buy for $0.995.Tall Heavy Mama
  • Buy for $0.996.I Am In Love With A Lover
  • Buy for $0.997.New Orleans Jump
  • Buy for $0.998.Safety Pin Blues
  • Buy for $0.999.Man In Trouble
  • Buy for $0.9910.Dangerous Man
  • Buy for $0.9911.Roosevelt's Blues
  • Buy for $0.9912.Blue Bass
  • Buy for $0.9913.Driving Wheel
  • Buy for $0.9914.Night Time Is The Right Time

Product Description:

Liner Note Author: Bill Dahl.
Blues legend Roosevelt Sykes was renowned for his prowess on the 88's, and his rollicking, celebratory style. Combining elements of barrelhouse, boogie-woogie, Chicago blues, and R&B, Sykes lit upon an approach to the blues that earned him considerable and sustained popularity throughout the 1930s, '40s, '50s, '60s, and beyond. THE HONEYDRIPPER'S BALL is a 14-track compilation that includes seminal Sykes tunes such as "Driving Wheel" and "Night Time Is the Right Time." This solid set is an excellent place for the uninitiated to start exploring the influential blues pianist.

Music Lovers' Ratings & Reviews:

Be the first Music Lover to write an online review of this product!
Email Icon
Get Email Alerts for Roosevelt Sykes

Product Info:

  • Sales Rank: 31,547
  • UPC: 030206165920
  • Shipping Weight: 0.20/lbs (approx)
  • International Shipping: 1 item

To place an order or for customer service, call toll-free 1-800-336-4627 or outside the United States, call 1-610-649-7565
Open Monday-Friday: 8am-10pm, Weekends: 10am-10pm (Eastern Time)
Se habla Español! Spanish-speaking representatives available, Monday-Friday: 9am-4pm (Eastern Time)