Magic Sam An Introduction to Magic Sam

An Introduction to Magic Sam
1 rating
Price: $11.68
List Price: $12.98
You Save: $1.30 (10% Off)
Currently Out of Stock: We'll get more as soon as possible
Notify Me When Available
Format:  CD
sku:  F3YR
on most orders of $50+
Brand New

Related products:

CD Details

  • Released:
  • Originally Released: 2007
  • Label: Fuel 2000


  • Buy for $0.991.All Your Love
  • Buy for $0.992.Love Me With Feeling
  • Buy for $0.993.Everything Gonna Be Alright
  • Buy for $0.994.Look Whatcha Done
  • Buy for $0.995.All Night Long
  • Buy for $0.996.All My Whole Life
  • Buy for $0.997.Call Me If You Need Me
  • Buy for $0.998.Roll Your Money Maker
  • Buy for $0.999.Easy Baby
  • Buy for $0.9910.21 Days In Jail
  • Buy for $0.9911.Love Me This Way
  • Buy for $0.9912.Magic Rocker
  • Buy for $0.9913.Mr. Charlie
  • Buy for $0.9914.You Don't Have To Work
  • Buy for $0.9915.My Love Is Your Love
  • Buy for $0.9916.Do The Camel Walk

Product Description:

Liner Note Author: Bill Dahl.
Magic Sam waxed some fantastic sides in his tragically short career, and they've been anthologized many different ways. An Introduction to Magic Sam is Fuel 2000's (newest) version, and collects tracks from his early years recording for the Cobra and Chief labels with an extra mid-'60s Crash single thrown in for good measure. It's a solid collection of great music for sure, and has an attractive budget price. The thing is, every single tune on it is included in Fuel 2000's The Essential Magic Sam from 2001, which contains an additional nine tracks (the "Unreleased Rarities" sticker on this release refers to the fact that Cobra never issued them, but they have been previously available). In fact, the track listing is identical for the first ten tracks. Granted, some of the additional tracks on The Essential Magic Sam are alternate takes, but it's difficult to justify paring down an excellent compilation from 26 to 19 tracks just to add another title to the catalog. There's certainly nothing wrong with An Introduction to Magic Sam; it's a fine compilation, but it's not like his catalog is so overwhelming that there was a need for it. On the other hand, not everyone wants to hear multiple takes of the same tune, so this all-killer, no-filler comp might fit the bill for such a listener or for a party situation. ~ Sean Westergaard

Music Lovers' Ratings & Reviews:

Be the first Music Lover to write an online review of this product!
Get Email Alerts for Magic Sam

Product Info

  • UPC: 030206169225
  • Shipping Weight: 0.25/lbs (approx)
  • International Shipping: 1 item

To place an order or for customer service, call toll-free 1-800-336-4627 or outside the United States, call 1-610-649-7565
Open Monday-Friday: 8am-11pm, Weekends: 10am-10pm (Eastern Time)
Se habla Español! Spanish-speaking representatives available, Monday-Friday: 9am-4pm (Eastern Time)