Dropkick Murphys Blackout

73 ratings
Price: $12.58
List Price: $13.98
You Save: $1.40 (10% Off)
Available: Usually ships in 1-3 business days
sku:  F3Y8
Brand New

CD Details

  • Released: October 1, 2004
  • Label: Hellcat Records

Entertainment Reviews:

Rolling Stone - 6/26/03, p.81
3 stars out of 5 - "...Perfect for discerning adrenalin junkies..."
Spin - 7/03, p.110
"...[They] stomp through some swaggering anthems and teary Guinness weepers..." - Grade: A-


  • 1.Walk Away
  • 2.Worker's Song
  • 3.The Outcast
  • 4.Black Velvet Band
  • 5.Gonna Be a Blackout Tonight
  • 6.World Full of Hate
  • 7.Buried Alive
  • 8.The Dirty Glass
  • 9.Fields of Athenry
  • 10.Bastards on Parade
  • 11.As One
  • 12.This Is Your Life
  • 13.Time to Go
  • 14.Kiss Me I'm Shitfaced

Product Description:

Includes a bonus DVD disc.
Dropkick Murphys: Al Barr, Ken Casey, Ryan Foltz, Matt Kelly, James Lynch, Marc Orrell.
Additional personnel: Stephanie Dougherty (vocals); Joe Delaney (bag pipes).
Recorded at The Outpost, Stoughton, Massachusetts.
When faced with a hyper-stylized pop music landscape, young'uns may find it hard to imagine that there once was a time when John Mellencamp actually did live in a small town and Bruce Springsteen hung out with the blue-collar tough guys who populate his songs. Luckily, anyone with a hankering for authentic working class rock still has the Dropkick Murphys. Sure the sonic palette may be a little different, but the sentiment is the same; the Murphys favor equal parts New York Dolls and METAL CIRCUS-era Husker Du hardcore fury over heartland twang, but like every great regular guy album from BORN TO RUN to THE LONESOME JUBILEE, BLACKOUT celebrates the triumph of the individual's spirit over "fat cats" and the sad conundrum of everyday existence. In addition, with their liberal use of traditional Irish instrumentation and explicit references to their hometown of Boston, the Dropkick Murphys manage to turn outrage and existential angst into something akin to a wild summer block party.

Music Lovers' Ratings & Reviews:

Customer Rating:
Based on 73 ratings.
Be the first Music Lover to write an online review of this product!

Similar Products

Music Categories:
Get Email Alerts for Dropkick Murphys

Product Info

  • Sales Rank: 30,186
  • UPC: 045778044627
  • Shipping Weight: 0.15/lbs (approx)
  • International Shipping: 1 item

Top ranking CD:

To place an order or for customer service, call toll-free 1-800-336-4627 or outside the United States, call 1-610-649-7565
Open Monday-Friday: 8am-11pm, Weekends: 10am-10pm (Eastern Time)
Se habla Español! Spanish-speaking representatives available, Monday-Friday: 9am-4pm (Eastern Time)
Memorial Day: 10am-6pm