Paul McCartney Memory Almost Full (Limited) (2-CD)

Memory Almost Full (Limited) (2-CD)
147 ratings
LOW STOCK: Only 2 copies left
Price: $22.48
List Price: $24.98
You Save: $2.50 (10% Off)
Available: Usually ships in 1-3 business days
Format:  CD  (2 Discs)
sku:  34JV3
Brand New

Related products:

CD Details

  • Number of Discs: 2
  • Released: June 4, 2007
  • Originally Released: 2007
  • Label: Hear Music

Entertainment Reviews:

Rolling Stone - p.100
3 stars out of 5 -- "'Vintage Clothes' and 'Feet in the Clouds' incarnate his nostalgia and whimsy with some wit and considerable musical invention."
Rolling Stone - p.111
Included in Rolling Stone's "50 Top Albums of the Year 2007" -- "[A]t once briskly modern and obsessively retrospective."
Entertainment Weekly - p.80
"It's his version of Bob Dylan's TIME OUT OF MIND...if TIME OUT OF MIND had cutthroat pop instincts and whistling solos....MEMORY is beautifully elegiac..." -- Grade: A-
Uncut - p.106
3 stars out of 5 -- [W]ith a breezy determination not to take itself too seriously....He downloads random memories in his journey from Speke to superstardom with warmth and more than a dash of wry humour."

Tracks on Disc 1:

  • 1.Dance Tonight
  • 2.Ever Present Past
  • 3.See Your Sunshine
  • 4.Only Mama Knows
  • 5.You Tell Me
  • 6.Mr. Bellamy
  • 7.Gratitude
  • 8.Vintage Clothes
  • 9.That Was Me
  • 10.Feet in the Clouds
  • 11.House of Wax
  • 12.The End of the End
  • 13.Nod Your Head

Tracks on Disc 2:

  • 1.In Private
  • 2.Why So Blue
  • 3.222
  • 4.Paul Talks About the Music of Memory Almost Full

Product Description:

Includes a bonus disc with audio commentary and 3 bonus tracks.
Personnel: Rusty Anderson (guitar); Paul "Wix" Wickens (keyboards); Brian Ray (bass guitar); David Kahne (programming).
Audio Mixers: David Kahne; Andy Wallace.
The first release from the Starbucks-backed Hear Music label, 2007's MEMORY ALMOST FULL, is a significant point in Paul McCartney's long and legendary career. Not only does it mark the end of his decades-long relationship with Capitol Records, MEMORY is easily one of McCartney's most Beatlesque solo outings, a notion particularly reinforced by the album's ABBEY ROAD-styled closing suite.
Even before that dynamic medley, however, McCartney offers up some of his most vibrant songs in years--most notably the jangly opener, "Dance Tonight," and "Ever Present Past," a wonderfully catchy ode to memory--and these tracks contrast well with the largely subdued numbers on CHAOS AND CREATION IN THE BACKYARD. As with that preceding pop-oriented outing, Macca plays almost all instruments himself, although instead of working with producer Nigel Godrich again, he goes back to working with David Kahne for a more muscular, straight-ahead sound. By the time the upbeat "That Was Me" signals the record's closing sequence, it is abundantly clear that this is top-shelf McCartney, and listeners can almost hear a hearty round of applause as "Nod Your Head" brings MEMORY to its majestic end.

Music Lovers' Ratings & Reviews:

Customer Rating:
Based on 147 ratings.
Be the first Music Lover to write an online review of this product!

Similar Products

Get Email Alerts for Paul McCartney

Product Info

  • Sales Rank: 120,366
  • UPC: 888072303584
  • Shipping Weight: 0.47/lbs (approx)
  • International Shipping: 2 items

To place an order or for customer service, call toll-free 1-800-336-4627 or outside the United States, call 1-610-649-7565
Open Monday-Friday: 8am-10pm, Weekends: 10am-9pm (Eastern Time)
Se habla Español! Spanish-speaking representatives available, Monday-Friday: 9am-4pm (Eastern Time)