Yarbrough & Peoples Be a Winner

Be a Winner
Price: $22.49
Currently Out of Stock: We'll get more as soon as possible
Notify Me When Available
Format:  CD
sku:  34JJR
on most orders of $50+
Brand New

CD Details

  • Released: April 25, 2011
  • Originally Released: 1984
  • Label: Big Break


  • 1.Don't Waste Your Time
  • 2.I'm Ready To Jam
  • 3.I'll Be There
  • 4.I Only Love You
  • 5.Be A Winner
  • 6.The Power
  • 7.Who Said That
  • 8.Let Me Have It (From The Start)
  • 9.I Gave My All (To You)
  • 10.Don't Waste You Time (12" Mix)
  • 11.Be A Winner (12" Mix)
  • 12.I Only Love You (12" Mix)

Product Description:

Digitally remastered and expanded edition of this 1984 album from the R&B duo. Produced by Cavin Yarbrough with Jonah Ellis and Oliver Scott, Be A Winner yielded a #1 R&B single for the group with 'Don't Waste Your Time' garnering the top spot in the spring of '84 and went on to become a popular dance hit getting to #11 on the Dance charts and by the summer the title track on the LP had gained a #20 R&B chart position. Extensive liner notes featuring interviews with Cavin Yarbrough and Alisa Peoples. BBR

Music Lovers' Ratings & Reviews:

Be the first Music Lover to write an online review of this product!
Get Email Alerts for Yarbrough & Peoples

Product Info

  • UPC: 5013929034822
  • Shipping Weight: 0.25/lbs (approx)
  • International Shipping: 1 item

To place an order or for customer service, call toll-free 1-800-336-4627 or outside the United States, call 1-610-649-7565
Open Monday-Friday: 8am-11pm, Weekends: 10am-10pm (Eastern Time)
Se habla Español! Spanish-speaking representatives available, Monday-Friday: 9am-4pm (Eastern Time)