Die Kreuzen October File

October File
4 ratings
Only 5 copies left
Price: $13.48
List Price: $14.98
You Save: $1.50 (10% Off)
Available: Usually ships in 1-3 business days
sku:  V6VQ
Brand New

Related products:

CD Details

  • Released: February 10, 1998
  • Label: Touch & Go Records


  • 1.Man in the Trees
  • 2.Uncontrolled Passion
  • 3.It's Been So Long
  • 4.Imagine a Light
  • 5.Cool Breeze
  • 6.Counting Cracks
  • 7.Red to Green
  • 8.Among the Ruins
  • 9.Hear and Feel
  • 10.Hide and Seek
  • 11.Conditioned
  • 12.There's a Place
  • 13.Open Lines
  • 14.Melt
  • 15.Rumors
  • 16.This Hope
  • 17.In School
  • 18.I'm Tired
  • 19.On the Streets
  • 20.Enemies
  • 21.Get 'Em
  • 22.Fighting
  • 23.No Time
  • 24.All White
  • 25.Pain/ Sick People
  • 26.Hate Me
  • 27.Live Wire
  • 28.Not Anymore
  • 29.Mannequin
  • 30.Fuckups
  • 31.Think for Me
  • 32.Dirt and Decay
  • 33.Don't Say Please
  • 34.No Name

Product Description:

Die Kreuzen: Dan Kubinski (vocals); Brian Egeness (guitar); Keith Brammer (bass); Erik Tunison (drums).
Recorded at Multi-Track Studios, Detroit, Michigan in April 1984 and October 1985.
Personnel: Dan Kubinski (vocals); Brian Egeness (guitar); Eric Tunison (drums).
Recording information: Multi-Track Studios, Detroit, MI (04/02/1984-10/??/1985).
Photographer: Jose M. Ysaguirre.
OCTOBER FILE revealed a rapidly maturing Die Kreuzen, as their hyperactive hardcore had begun to cool into something moody and mysterious. Their name references crosses, and it's more than appropriate considering the way they allowed squalling heavy metal to cross over into their sound, inadvertently setting the stage for grunge acts like Soundgarden and Alice in Chains years later. While it would be a stretch to call OCTOBER FILE goth, dark, mesmerizing songs like "Among the Ruins" and "Imagine a Light" wallow in an atmosphere of rural Midwestern gloom and angst, personified by singer Dan Kubinski's tortured wail.

Music Lovers' Ratings & Reviews:

Customer Rating:
Based on 4 ratings.
Be the first Music Lover to write an online review of this product!

Similar Products

Music Categories:

Product Info

  • Sales Rank: 120,622
  • UPC: 036172070725
  • Shipping Weight: 0.21/lbs (approx)
  • International Shipping: 1 item

To place an order or for customer service, call toll-free 1-800-336-4627 or outside the United States, call 1-610-649-7565
Open Monday-Friday: 8am-10pm, Weekends: 10am-9pm (Eastern Time)
Se habla Español! Spanish-speaking representatives available, Monday-Friday: 9am-4pm (Eastern Time)