Hank Jones The Complete Original Trio Recordings

The Complete Original Trio Recordings
Price: $11.69
List Price: $12.99
You Save: $1.30 (10% Off)
Currently Out of Stock: We'll get more as soon as possible
Notify Me When Available
Format:  CD
sku:  XRSD
on most orders of $50+
Brand New

CD Details

  • Released: July 5, 2011
  • Label: Phoenix Spain


  • 1.Medley (You Go To My Head)
  • 2.Thad's Pad
  • 3.Things Are So Pretty In The Spring
  • 4.Little Girl Blue
  • 5.Odd Number
  • 6.We're All Together
  • 7.Odd Number
  • 8.We Could Make Such Beautiful Music Together
  • 9.Now's The Time
  • 10.Cyrano
  • 11.There's A Small Hotel
  • 12.My Funny Valentine
  • 13.When The Hearts Are Young
  • 14.Little Girl Blue
  • 15.Pretty Brown
  • 16.Four and Six
  • 17.The Party's Over
  • 18.Have You Met Miss Jones?

Product Description:

Digitally remastered collection that contains all of Hank Jones' 1950s trio recordings (master takes) as a leader. With the exception of an odd 1964 LP of Ragtime music, Jones wouldn't record another trio session under his own name until 1975. Four bonus tracks have been added featuring the pianist in trios led by Elvin Jones, Aaron Bell and Charlie Smith. Includes 20-page comprehensive booklet. Phoenix.

Music Lovers' Ratings & Reviews:

Be the first Music Lover to write an online review of this product!
Get Email Alerts for Hank Jones

Product Info

  • UPC: 8436539310464
  • Shipping Weight: 0.22/lbs (approx)
  • International Shipping: 1 item

To place an order or for customer service, call toll-free 1-800-336-4627 or outside the United States, call 1-610-649-7565
Open Monday-Friday: 8am-10pm, Weekends: 10am-9pm (Eastern Time)
Se habla Español! Spanish-speaking representatives available, Monday-Friday: 9am-4pm (Eastern Time)