D.I. Live at the Dive

Live at the Dive
5 ratings
Price: $14.39
List Price: $15.99
You Save: $1.60 (10% Off)
Currently Out of Stock: We'll get more as soon as possible
Notify Me When Available
Format:  CD
sku:  9DCA
on most orders of $50+
Brand New

Related products:

CD Details

  • Released:
  • Originally Released: 1993
  • Label: Triple X Records


  • 1.Rock and Roll (Part 2)
  • 2.Falling Out
  • 3.Fatso Nero
  • 4.Stand Up
  • 5.O.C. Life
  • 6.Johnny's Got a Problem
  • 7.Tragedy Again
  • 8.Chiva
  • 9.Stick to Your Guns
  • 10.Richard Hung Himself
  • 11.Guns
  • 12.Imminent War
  • 13.Sinning Artist Max
  • 14.Hang Ten in East Berlin
  • 15.Venuis de Milo
  • 16.Backseat Driver
  • 17.Dying in the U.S.A.
  • 18.Youth in Asia

Product Description:

Personnel: Casey Royer (vocals); Sean Elliot, Alfie Agnew (guitar, background vocals).
Audio Mixers: D.I. ; Jim Goodwin.
Recording information: Goodies, Fullerton, CA (05/24/1992).
With a decade-plus career that roots all the way back before their appearance in the underground film Suburbia, DI have made a landmark in the sound of Southern California punk to maintain legendary status along with the likes of Black Flag, the Circle Jerks, Agent Orange and the Descendants. And with Live at the Dive these guys can prove that they can still rock out after over ten years in the business and still compete with the next generation of whipper snappers -- not doubting that their revolving door lineup has benefited to their energy. But no matter who's in DI now, vocalist Casey Royer has the same excitement to pump up an audience, even if he's been playing the same songs night after night for so many years. But with classics like "O.C. Life," "Johnny's Got a Problem," "Guns" and "Richard Hung Himself" featured here, DI can prove that with enough enthusiasm every night, their set never gets old. Despite some moments that register high on the cheese factor, like the MC before the show wanting to see the audience "erupt like the flaming pits of hell," and Royer having the audience scream out "USA," Live at the Dive is a long overdue "best of live" album that captures the highlights of the band's career with accompanied live energy. ~ Mike DaRonco

Music Lovers' Ratings & Reviews:

Customer Rating:
Based on 5 ratings.
Be the first Music Lover to write an online review of this product!
Get Email Alerts for D.I.

Product Info

  • UPC: 021075105926
  • Shipping Weight: 0.25/lbs (approx)
  • International Shipping: 1 item

To place an order or for customer service, call toll-free 1-800-336-4627 or outside the United States, call 1-610-649-7565
Open Monday-Friday: 8am-10pm, Weekends: 10am-9pm (Eastern Time)
Se habla Español! Spanish-speaking representatives available, Monday-Friday: 9am-4pm (Eastern Time)